-
Re: copeton dam
hi phil yep that was me small world hey,,i was with the kids fishing,i,asked what you were using and you said oargees...is that right....as i said was good trip without all the little probs..lol...i got a few reddys on sunday before i ran out of fuel..lol..then called it a day....cheers bdowdy..brett
-
Ausfish New Member
Yeah mate thats me, and my brother in law...what a small world we were trolling small oar-gee's did ok on them but the lipless crankbaits really did the trick on the Yellowbelly.
The redfin sure are back in numbers they were everywhere.
Phil
-
yes great to see the reddys back....great fun for the kids and good chewing...for us and the cod in the dam....youll be seeing some stonker cod getting caught soon with the reddys coming back....i have to agree with the lipless cranks they seem to work a treat at copeton...anyhow was good to say hi so you live over that way phil....ill be fishing here more often now so might catch up again one day.....cheers bdowdy..brett
-
Ausfish New Member
I live in Armidale mate, I fish Copeton as much as I can from September through to May. I'll be there for a week in January hopefully.
With it being a small world and all I'd say we will bump in again at some stage.
Hopefully I'll have a couple of pics up from the trip soon aswell.
Phil
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Change of plans guys - we wont be making the Copeton Comp next weekend. Bugger. Hope to shoot up there over Chrissy sometime - might catch you then
-
might see you over that way then cindy,,good luck to all fishing the comp..brett
-
I won't make it either, maybe next year.
cheers rossco
-
had caveman ring me DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW MUCH IT IS TO ENTER THE COMP THIS WEEKEND AT COPETON..ETC,,,ETC..ANY HELP APPRECIATED...BDOWDY..BRETT
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hey Brett - I have the brochure which says for more info contact:-
1. Darrel Kachel AH 02 6722 1054 Mob: 0427 221 057
2. Ray O'Neill Ph:02 6722 2831 Mob: 0419 732 265
Adults $20
Family $30
Child $8
Pensioner $8
Club Challenge $10
Nominations accepted at Tourist Info centre until Fri 5th Dec 4pm
p:02 6728 8161
E: tourism@inverell.nsw.gov.au
Cin
-
thanks heaps cindy..message sent to caveman...bloody cheap comp for 20,000 dollars worth of prizes i reckon...AGAIN GOOD LUCK TO ALL FISHING AND WOULD LOVE A REPORT ON HOW IT GOES....brett