Bounced off 2 high flyers, completed a mid water release courtesy of a tree on another and had a big girl gill plate cut thru my leader boat side, grrrrrrrrrrrrrr
I may have a couple spare beds at choice if my mates end up not coming. Got three room just for andy n i. We have to bug out sometime on sunday(though it could be after the evening bite) as mum says no more days off for andy to go barra fishing this year..
FrankOO and i are thinking of heading from the sunny coast at about 12.00 am to catch the sunrise bite on the dam on that friday. I am getting bloody excited, looks like the weather may be ok as well!!!!!!!
Myself and Hans will be there on those dates- both virgins at this. Staying at choice. White 3.75 tinny with 15hp honda 4 st.
Any advice while up there will probably be much appreciated.
Cheers Scott
No beds left iv got a few hangers on . White 455??topender with an 80 yammy,they willl be 3 up
Not long now, I read Foxies report in the latest BnB last nite, aye carumba, bring it on baby!!
Im just nutting out the game plan, and factoring in the fact that Mondy has just received some serious probing by some pretty good barra anglers fishing the 2 ABT rounds this week end.
Im thinking that due to the time constraints placed on each round, places like Bird bay and B arm would have seen a lure or two this week end, with resident fish a little gun shy, maybe up the back would be a better option to fish???
Hi brian,
think we r nutting out a plan a little later in the week. Im leaning a little the other way.It will have a full week break,looks like pretty stable weather and traditionally the barra will be on the move Depending on the wind i might have a look up jacks,bathtub bay and maybe c. I will look in c and will give steve a ring this week to see how he went as iv a good idea where he fished.Ill only be doin a quick dash n splash friday off the wter by 9ish,couple quick beers then give it a go early sat morning. Probably a countery sat lunch then a big fish on sat arv up the dam somewhere coming back round 10ish when the moon goes down. depending on how we are going iv got to leave sunday sometime. ll have a tag along boat so they may do a bit of trolling if there is a few round till they get one hopefully.
chewy
Gday Chewy, Ive got some casting virgins with me this trip, I dont reckon they will stand up to a 14 hour day flickin in the sticks, so I will flog em early while they are still keen, then trolling will probably be an option in the arvos for us as well. Game plan for me will be dictated more by what I see when I drop the Quinny in and start the run up, but I was wondering just how concentrated the ABT boys were over the week end....
We are up Friday arvo, should get a quick fish in on sun down, then come Sat morn, its game on boys. Un-fortunately have to come back to the real world on Monday, groan.
Yea ill be doin the same there should be some birds working if theyare pumping and im keen to give the frogs a whirl in an unconventional manner. Now if ant1 dares say how good the weather is looking for the weekend ill wring their necks :0
LOL in sadness. Our map has nil indication of basin/ b / c yar /yar/yar.
Chuck stuff where its warm?...................
Drink Beer.......................................(releas e fish)
Cheers Scott
Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION
Scott,
dont get locked into the warm water,especially this time of year.Check outtthe wind and birds too. If youe trolling you probably wont need go too far. Ill be in a white 455 poly with a 50 zuk with a set of green eyes on the back. ill have a young redhead lad with me who cant fish come say gday if you see us He may have a black? ausfish shirt on.If its not too windy ill probably be the only fool throwing the long wand My tip is if you see a heap of birds working bait do not drive past. there will definately be fish there. Well dont drive past unless im fishing them
chewy.