surface fish + sneaky bonus pic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: surface fish + sneaky bonus pic

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

surface fish + sneaky bonus pic

been hitting the surface hard all weekend and got a few fish to keep me going.
    figjam :wink:

Re: surface fish

Bloody awesome work nugg's beautiful flatty too. you are living every fisherman's life at the moment keep it up.
    Breaming is my LIFE!!!

Looks like fun Nuggs,Hows that little breams form

hehehe yer i had a good giggle

Really exciting stuff nuggs well done, Peter.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

o yer i forgot. stack got a two spot queenfish that jumped like 7 times, that was cool, he got it on a megabass dog x jr

you really know how to work those surface lures, any advice for a surface popper for jacks?

nice one Nuggs...some good fun by the looks of it...well not for the eye hooked bream

Mrs Benno1

Great stuff Nuggstar ! I love the colour of your gear.

pete

Nuggs you being a bit cagey ol mate!
    What about that little bigeye you rounded up on my,ahh your sammy!!!

well done Nuggstar great photos

cheers Paul

Quote Originally Posted by stessco View Post
    you really know how to work those surface lures, any advice for a surface popper for jacks?
    the popper i got the baby gt on works awsome, iv had a jack rip the crap out of it and it cracked but i fix it and now it works better that ever, its a hawk splasher. the sammy i got the big eye on has been hit by jack too but i failed to hook him. i no a few people that have got them on chug bugs, there awsome. a nother good cheap one that will get them is the hawk jay walk, i no im going to land one on mine, it too has been hit a few times from the red devils.

Quote Originally Posted by stack View Post
    Nuggs you being a bit cagey ol mate!
    What about that little bigeye you rounded up on my,ahh your sammy!!!
    hehe its my sammy now hehehe iv still got shaky legs from that one, how was the speed on him hay. i was packing my self i was going to loose the sammy new pb for me 67cm, i hope get the BIG gt's next sesh.

Re: surface fish + sneaky bonus pic

Well done mate! Was that in the maroochy? I wish I had your luck!

Re: surface fish + sneaky bonus pic

yer it was maroochy. they have been at the same spot for the last 3 arvos, all that size and seem to only hit right on sun set. i tryed again this arvo but i had to leave to early and only droped a small queenie . switchee has been with me trying to land one as well but they got the better of him and he lost some of his fav lures, their mean fish. its not luck, i had to work my ass off for that fish and im only now realy starting to suss the place out now. the gt's that lurk around there are double the size of the big eyes we have been hooking and iv donated heaps of plastic to them big 10kg silver missiles, they seem unstopabul and im just hopeing i can land one, one day