Thread: Junior Gonzo & me /brissie river sun 9th

Re: Junior Gonzo & me /brissie river sun 9th

That's a real nice threadie chief! Would have been a killer of a fight on the bream gear too! Congrats mate!

Nice Threadie CHIEF! LOL about the filleting, when i got my Threadie, i took it to a local fish shop and they filleted for me! Figured it was the best way than butcher the damn thing and in hidnsight, i made the right call...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

i see a shadow of a really cool guy there, was someone standing next to you? haha nice fish but and isnt it good catching them on lures? Well done...

wicked fish chief
    figjam :wink:

Well done on your 1st sp Threadie Chief. So what plakky did the damage?

Avast ye matey!

Saltdoggy...Sorry mate not on bream gear, we had just put the real lite stuff away for a change of tactic.Fish was caught on 16 bl leader on my 4-6 kg sic stick pro.Still it made a good account of itself and a lot of fun.A couple of great runs when it spotted the bottom of my boat.Don't you love the sound of braid stripping off the reel and guides.Ahhhhh LOVE IT

NeMo 84...Sorry mate, I did have two photos taken.The other had NeMo 84 (Carlos) beside me but mate I know how much you hate being in photos so i gave it the flick.Actually this young bloke is the real deal when it comes to these threadies and jewies. Land based around the brissie river,I have seen the pics especially the one session where he managed 4 cracker jew and 3 threadfin on lures Landbased in one bloody night and does he put the pics up on ausfish.No Mr modest.Come on mate show the people your face with a few of those beasties

Hey Dave, its not so much the plastic but the special additive we used. Hey JG I forgot to make you swear to silence SShhhhhhh.

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post

NeMo 84...Sorry mate, I did have two photos taken.The other had NeMo 84 (Carlos) beside me but mate I know how much you hate being in photos so i gave it the flick.Actually this young bloke is the real deal when it comes to these threadies and jewies. Land based around the brissie river,I have seen the pics especially the one session where he managed 4 cracker jew and 3 threadfin on lures Landbased in one bloody night and does he put the pics up on ausfish.No Mr modest.Come on mate show the people your face with a few of those beasties
    thanks chief thats a hell of a compliment, and thanks for bringing me back to life again i will put up some pics in the near future, need to resize em and then i'll post a couple up just for you by the way did u find the white toothpaste/putty stuff i was talkin about?

Hey carlos, I took the fillets off the fish without gutting it so I didn't have a real good look.Promise to when I score the next one.Hope we get some more decent rain and run off,Cheers

chief nice fish mate

What up Chiefster. Great to see ya still into em and that's a soild Brissie Threadie mate.
    Been plagued by barra up here, you know what it's like champ. I think you need to grab the young fella and take a trip up asap. The threadies are a little cagier up here but I guarantee you'll see a heap of em smashing jellies in a foot of water.
    25 fish in the last few days 57-72 and all silver chromies. Back down after chrissy I hope so maybe a mack sesh if they are on? Cheers mate,

richie

Richie ,your a lucky man.Bro ,if your down at xmas we have to get a day chasing macs for sure.I'll be ready for a sickie by then with the bloody workload on at the moment and we'll sneak out during the week.Looking foward to it

I'm Silent Brother! Good luck on the w/end with the young fella!