Surviving 24 Days Of Ibd Therapy - Page 3
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Surviving 24 Days Of Ibd Therapy

Re: Surviving 24 Days Of Ibd Therapy

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    G'Day Whitto,

Mate it was like something out of a bloody nightmare, such anticipation, the build up, then it all turns to crap and you can't do a thing about it. In all it blew for a week before we got there, then a few days of good weather then it blew for three weeks and i believe it blew again this last week. The nights were bloody cold, you needed to put a jacket on just to be comfortable, bloody crazy mate.

I'll be back, just licking my wounds, i need to visit the head Doctor at Awoonga just to get my head back in shape.

John.

PS. I mighy try and put up a report tonight if i can think of anything other than the bloody wind to write about.

Hi John

I'm glad you've crawled out from under that bed in the dark room !
    Yes go & see Doc Awoonga ASAP ....... & get some help

Mate 3 weeks of that crap ..... would drive you bonkers - We had it at Hinchinbrook last Oct when we caught up with you ....... but at least we could find a out of the wind creek where we could still cast & catch fish (& muddies )! but our time at Faust ...... ....... Your 3rd year of crappy weather wasn't it ?

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    G'Day Chris,

Yes i have come out of the dark room that i have been sulking in for the past 5 days since i got home.

Still trying to think how i am going to make a report!!!!

Anyway mate, good luck in the tour and i hope that you will be greeted with weather more suitable for barra fishing than i had over the past three weeks, windy days and cold nights

Good Luck,

John.
    I thinking enough said John...there's only so much creativity you can Muster (sorry about the pun) to put up a report with a trip like that.....just plain bad luck as I see it.....Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hi John

I'm glad you've crawled out from under that bed in the dark room !
    Yes go & see Doc Awoonga ASAP ....... & get some help

Mate 3 weeks of that crap ..... would drive you bonkers - We had it at Hinchinbrook last Oct when we caught up with you ....... but at least we could find a out of the wind creek where we could still cast & catch fish (& muddies )! but our time at Faust ...... ....... Your 3rd year of crappy weather wasn't it ?

Chris,

Yeah mate third year of crappy weather in a row. It just shows how much pull the place has on you after you have had three years of very good results with many big, big fish.
    Run into a chap at the tackle shop yesterday who is just back from Hinchinbrook who had similar results wind, wind and more wind, like you he found places out of the wind, was even using stacks of live baits, still could not get a hit, he's pissed too!!

John.

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    I thinking enough said John...there's only so much creativity you can Muster (sorry about the pun) to put up a report with a trip like that.....just plain bad luck as I see it.....Whitto

It's getting close Whitto, might even happen today. Found out that they call the wind Maria!!!!

John.

Well all ...... I made it to Brisbane (intact) & not a monkey to be seen - just the walkways suspended above the highway for them to cross

Had lunch in MO_TACKLE ......mmmmm lots & lots of barra lollies ( impressive shop)

So ..... with a few days work to get out of the way - Pick Matt up & Then I'm into it

So I'll try to post when I can ....... but I'll keep notes for a comprehensive report next month...... hopefully with minimal round pastries included!

cheers all

SURVIVED IT!!! .... Just

Welcome back cobber

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Welcome back cobber
    Thanks Brian ...... nice to be back ( not officially till Wed night )

Cant keep me away for that long

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Feel like a weekend trip to Mondy Chris??

Cheers and +1 to Brian's comment...welcome back and congrats on your final position. No doubt lots of stories to tell.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    Feel like a weekend trip to Mondy Chris??

Cheers and +1 to Brian's comment...welcome back and congrats on your final position. No doubt lots of stories to tell.

Not a problem Paul ..... When ???
    I reckon I've got some stories to tell ....... I need to get back to Sydney to work out my new camera ( down loading)
    Then I will post a report

Ditto from Me......Looking forward to your report and photo's....I guess it will take a bit of time to put it all together......Looking at the ABT placing's (Ya done good).
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

well done chris, great result on your first crack , how did matt end up.?? did he survive also.?

deano.
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Ditto from Me......Looking forward to your report and photo's....I guess it will take a bit of time to put it all together......Looking at the ABT placing's (Ya done good).
    Thanks Whitto

Very happy with that result ....... specially in that field
    I reckon it will take a while to file a report ........ hopefully by the weekend

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    well done chris, great result on your first crack , how did matt end up.?? did he survive also.?

deano.
    Thanks Deano

Matt survived it ..... but found the going tough - Keep in mind that 1 or 2 fish could put you in a top 10 or 20 in some of the events ------- It was tough

Ausfish Platinum Member Awoonga's Avatar

Chris. top effort.... Fishing at all the dams was tough...very....l never saw you without a smile on your face... cheers Trevor