Thread: sunday evening bass

Cool sunday evening bass

Hi all had a great time last evening throwing a surface lure around the snags on the brissie river above twin bridges after several near misses the first bass came from a snag right beside the yak a fish of 25cm in four feet of water, another dozen or so casts later saw a bass of around 26cm in the net stoked i thought that was that until twenty minutes later sitting on the main pool above the bridges waiting to be picked up i decided to cast at a big log i knew was just under the water on the far bank two casts later smack! 37cm of prime river bass tore off with the little billabong bug i was useing and proceded to give me one of the best tussels i have had in a fair while what a way to finnish a sunday.

Cheers Bosco

ps i have pics but for the life of me so far can not get on them from my kodak software to this site i would apreciate any help in getting them on here (dumb bugger when it comes to puters)

Thumbs up Re: uploading pics

Quote Originally Posted by Big bosco 1 View Post
    Hi all had a great time last evening throwing a surface lure around the snags on the brissie river above twin bridges after several near misses the first bass came from a snag right beside the yak a fish of 25cm in four feet of water, another dozen or so casts later saw a bass of around 26cm in the net stoked i thought that was that until twenty minutes later sitting on the main pool above the bridges waiting to be picked up i decided to cast at a big log i knew was just under the water on the far bank two casts later smack! 37cm of prime river bass tore off with the little billabong bug i was useing and proceded to give me one of the best tussels i have had in a fair while what a way to finnish a sunday.

Cheers Bosco

ps i have pics but for the life of me so far can not get on them from my kodak software to this site i would apreciate any help in getting them on here (dumb bugger when it comes to puters)

Bos, save the pics to your desk top. preferably as a JPG file.

Go advanced > on the post select the little paper clip icon > manage attachments > browse > find the pic on the desk top > click upload > and be patient.

Look forward to seeing them. Now where were you fishing?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Thumbs up Re: sunday evening bass

go advanced

click the paper clip

window pops up

click browse > find image

click upload

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Re: sunday evening bass

Top stuff mate!!! Those river bass are jewells.

Best I could do lately was this "monster", out of the duckpond in the local park. Can,t wait for cod open,

Re: sunday evening bass

Quote Originally Posted by Boomi Boy View Post
    Top stuff mate!!! Those river bass are jewells.

Best I could do lately was this "monster", out of the duckpond in the local park. Can,t wait for cod open,

hey cob good to see your back like the tilsan