Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Ladies of Ausfish...

Re: Ladies of Ausfish...

Quote Originally Posted by sleepygreg View Post
    Sometimes im not sure who is the stirrer and who is the stirred. But it sure is great to have the Ladies getting involved in all things fishing....and i dont mean as sandwich makers and cleaner upperers . Its great to see you asking the questions Pobs, and im sure there are many more in your situation who would love to know the answers to those questions. Hopefully they are reading these posts without participating, and maybe one day they will feel comfortable enough to post as well. Remeber the old saying 'the only stupid question is the one that isnt asked'.

Sorry Mrs B ...ive hijacked the post again

THANK YOU for your words. You know, sure, I know NOTHING really about fishing, so I do feel a bit silly asking these questions, and I'm sure heaps of the old hands who've been fishing since the Cretaceous period are all probably rolling their eyes BUT those that have been more than generous with the information sharing do not know how grateful I am. It's fabulous.
    Pobbs > 28. Strictly recreational fisher.
    Mr Chicken > 3 in Janaury! Likes to reel the line in, fish on the end or not.

youve fit in just fine around here Pobs (Happy Birthday for last Sunday by the way )...the more ladies the merrier i recon...even if they only see these the threads i was helped to make and yours Pobs...theyll soon see that its ok to speak up...say Gday and ask stuff

its all good Greg not a problem in the world mate

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

must have had a daddy look..........checks where it says Pobs birthday is dammit....Happy birthday to you ......and if ever I can be of help.....just give this old fart a call .

......and if ever I can be of help.....just give this old fart a call .

What about the rest of us scumbags????
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

must have had a daddy look..........checks where it says Pobs birthday is dammit....Happy birthday to you ......and if ever I can be of help.....just give this old fart a call .

Thank you! It was last Sunday.

And finga, I'm just happy that people are replying to my threads "when you should just get a book".

Quote Originally Posted by Pobblebonk View Post
    Thank you! It was last Sunday.

And finga, I'm just happy that people are replying to my threads "when you should just get a book".
    Pobbs I think you've got it sussed out the problem with reading a book is you have to read it to find out if it will even answer the questions you want answered and most of them don't . books are written to make money not answer questions . so keep asking away if i can help i will and i think most of ausfish is the same if i don't answer it is because i don't know not because i won't answer questions from a woman
    IF IT CAN'T EAT A WHOLE PILLY I DON'T WANT IT

I think the current setup is good, and I have met nice people through Ausfish... male and female..... no need for a seperate ladies sections...... now a hotties section, now we are talking (yes I am stirring the pot )

roydsy
    Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Quote Originally Posted by roydsy View Post
    I think the current setup is good, and I have met nice people through Ausfish... male and female..... no need for a seperate ladies sections...... now a hotties section, now we are talking (yes I am stirring the pot )

roydsy
    I'd be in that section for sure....... ta dah !!!!

lol LGM...Fabio eat ya heart out mate

hows about maybe we just keep this thread alive...we're already doin it really...with all the friendly banter ...dont need a whole "secret section"...with passwords n stuff...any imput on that idea???

Now if ya'll wll excuse me...im going to drown my sorrows in chocolate cake...i lost one of my favey gold bomber lures to some beast in an estuary this morning

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Yes it seems a bit exclusionary to have a ladies-only section, I don't think it's necessary. I appreciate the spirit in which this idea was put forward though, the intentions were certainly good.

I guess the goal is to make the female Ausfish community a little more close knit than it is now. There are so many different sections on this site, with new posts every day, that often we don't run into each other much online.

Perhaps we girls could just add each other to our Buddy List. Then we could check every now and then to see who has started a thread that we can contribute to?

good idea Nic...ill get on that riiiiiight NOW!!!

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Do the Brisbane ladies of Ausfish wanna get together for a Ladies Only Fish? *shrugs*

Pobs if i was on the Gold Coast id be there in a flash!!!...my 2 monkies could play with your Mr Chicken ...make a fun day of it...when we live on the GC full time...we'll try to arrange something???

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Quote Originally Posted by Benno1 View Post
    Pobs if i was on the Gold Coast id be there in a flash!!!...my 2 monkies could play with your Mr Chicken ...make a fun day of it...when we live on the GC full time...we'll try to arrange something???

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny
    No problem. I live in Brisbane.

it's a pity 'Cougar Island' isn't still up & running, then you ladies might change your tune about a ladies only section as well as posting in the regular areas