is that one of those pic's where you have to guess where the red would go?
whatever hit it was a little on the large size...!!
i am like a koala, eats ... u know the rest.![]()
reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active
I sit inside and clean my fishtanks, then hop on here for a while, then mabye play ps2, watch a movie, if i get asked to do somthing i generally do it. I should really get out morelol.
Oh and i like all sports, criket, soccer, league..... all of em.
Cam
Australian Native Fish VidsSpecialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons
Well PinHead, If you are not a fan of standing on the beach or in a boat fishing you are on the wrong site? and no the blokes fishing are actually doing something even if it is just enjoying the serenity or waiting for the bite, there is always the chance something might happen unlike cricket.
"Bathurst = the most boring motor sports event on the planet" ?.![]()
Last edited by darylive; 18-10-2008 at 10:55 PM. Reason: diplomacy
those same blokes on the cricket pitch are also waiting for things to happen.
perhaps you should take a look at WRC or NHRA..instead of watching a group of identical cars belt around a track. Bathurst could be good again if they went back to touring cars and the different classes.
Yup. An Adelaide boy, proud of it. Raised at the Adelaide Oval. Dad played tennis at the club when I was a kid. Saturday afternoons I used to kick a footy on the ground (always avoiding the pitch). I know (well, knew anyway) every nook and cranny in the place, and I knew all the groundsmen and so on.
It's like going to Mecca for a Muslim, 'cept it's once a year for me, not once a lifetime!
Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.
I'm with NoelM - spend the day in my "garage office" just tidying up all the screws, sharpening drills, cleaning out old paint tins and oiling the tools etc. etc.
And of course rearranging everything that always seems to be productive and satiusfying.
As Noel said, great time to mess about with the reels in maintenance and respooling.
I'm with Andy. Still go fishing.
sook about the weather.
oh and spend time with the grommets
neil
Bathurst could be good again if they went back to touring cars and the different classes.[/quote]
Your right there mate it ain't what it used to be. Bring back the good ol days!
sitting in a tinny in rain & wind is not much fun at all, & when you get sick of it you get stung by the rain once you get a bit of speed up coming home.
ron.
reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active