With the young bloke soon to be out of action ,I guessed a quick arvo sesh might be good to lift some spirits and get a few laughs but bloody hell. The brissie river bream were going off.Certainly did the trick . Pics don't tell the story but it was pretty well non stop action on HBs.Best bream went 37 cm to Garrett.WE had double hook ups and I lost a horse as it ran around another fish Garrett had hooked. I think you can see by the last pic of Garrett ,it may have been just what the doctor orderedAfter loosing my second lure as I tried to release a fish ,accidently nicked my leader and dropped fish with lure still in his gob
Anyway changed to a different colour and scored 5 Cod straight on the next casts.Thought of Saltdoggy commenting in my last post that he hadn't caught a Cod ,well mate here's a pic of the little lure and colour.The cod could not wait to get at it.Funny I did not pull one bream on that colour tho
Fantastic fun session with all fish released and heaps of laughs. love these summer river bream they are just so aggressive
,Cheers