Renovating My Allycraft

Thread: Renovating My Allycraft

Renovating My Allycraft

G'DAY ALL,

I thought I should post up the photo's i have done to my boat, it's been a while since I have finished it but never to late.
    My boat is a 1992 Allycraft 4.45 metre hear are a couple of photo's done before i hit it with the angle grinder.
    Attachment 36540

Attachment 36541

Attachment 36542

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]
    I started thinking i'm casting lures alot, it was such a waste of room with the window and the front of the boat not able to fish out of, so a bit of planning and looking at several boat on the market.
    My boss had spoke about getting a TIG welder for work so as soon as that came in, time to start cutting.
    Attachment 36543
    Attachment 36544

Re: Renovating My Allycraft

Well a mate of mine steve gave me a hand with a couple of late nights of beer and pizza.
    I wanted a casting platform with heaps of storage so i use 25 X 25 x 3 aluminium hollow bar cut it all up to fit.
    Attachment 36545

Attachment 36546

Attachment 36547

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]
    my mate gave me a hand welding it up and it started to come together.
    Then i started to cutout the floor in 13mm plywood.
    Attachment 36548

Re: Renovating My Allycraft

i guess it's handy having all the tools at arms length, so i wanted to make a centre console so i used 3mm aluminium sheet cut it up at work sent it out to get bent up, made the front panel for the instrument and got that welded in, made sure it all fitted together then off to the powder coaters.Attachment 36550

Attachment 36551

Attachment 36552

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

I had to go and buy new steering cable and throttle cable for the extra length, a little bit of mucking around to get the steering cable around due to being so stiff also putting all the electrics in was fun work. but it all started coming together.