Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Noosa M+G

Re: Noosa M+G

That place looks 100 times better than Johns landing mate!! did you go in and have a look before heading home??

Brandon...

No, Brandon, I've just found it on the net and given them a ring, sounds good.

soooo many jacks good stuff fellas looks like they are starting to fire up

Cool Re: Noosa M+G

Quote Originally Posted by BrandonH View Post
    Great work Keith!! Nice pics too thirsty

I think next time we do this I am going to stick to your boat like glue mate At least for a little while so I can see how you work these prawns I flicked around the standard bloodup all arvo for not even a bump , if it wasn't slow going for most of us I reckon I would have ended up throwing all my prawnstars away!! lol

The Glad prawns worked for us in the morning with 2 cod around the mouth, no size to them though.

The only Jack I have seen come out of that streach wasn't as pale as yours. My misses caught it a couple of years ago trawling a Stumpjumper. she was stoaked as it was on her new rod too

Did anyone get a shot of our camp??

Brandon...
    I was wondering if "anyone got shot" at camp.

You wouldn't be the first at John's Landing.

Sounds like you all weathered the storm and the locals, well done.

We stayed at gagaju the first night and last time we were there dids.
    Much better than johns, but a heap of weird dudes and girls running it. The backpackers make up for it though

jeff that jack in the second pic is the most colourful jack iv ever seen, its beautiful
    figjam :wink:

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    jeff that jack in the second pic is the most colourful jack iv ever seen, its beautiful
    I reckon this one's a better looker.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    I reckon this one's a better looker.
    yea thats a good lookin jack,,,reckon there will be a new thread soon,,,,sexiest jack of 2008...mabee a calender...

awsome jeff im drooling, what reel is that (is it a revo). im looking for a new bait caster and cant deside to get out of the revo, or the advantage, carado or sol. what would you get. going to leave the 6500 for live baiting.

what reel is that (is it a revo).
    It's a Zillion. Get a Revo sx, you won't be dissapointed.

ok will do, thanks jack yoda

awsome jeff im drooling, what reel is that (is it a revo). im looking for a new bait caster and cant deside to get out of the revo, or the advantage, carado or sol. what would you get. going to leave the 6500 for live baiting.

Nug,

I have a curado. Pretty happy with it.com.au

Nice Fish Keith.

Its the spot of a 1000 casts up there...You did well as usual.

Sorry I missed you boys.....Next time.

keith give those poor jack a chance, were ever u go u catch jack!
    jks nice work

great fish as always, what pound line do u use through those prawnstars?