Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Noosa M+G

Noosa M+G

Went to noosa over the weekend to meet up with a few ausfishers and chase a couple of red fish. Arrived on friday with THIRSTY, but didn't fish during the arvo cause of bad weather. Had a bit of a throw that night for one big eye and hit the sack after a couple of treats ready for the next morning. Within a few throws early the next day the first jack turned up and was quickly landed. Was a nice fish of 47cm and ate a red prawnstar junior. Things were looking ok considering the low water temp and we were ready for a bit of action. Unfortunately the next hit didn't come for a couple of hours and it only measured 28cm, once again on the red prawn. Many hours and incidents passed after that, so we started throwing some differnt stuff round. A small jew and cod turned up on wrigglers before we finally scored another jack at 38cm. This one took a pink prawnstar junior. Another 1000 casts and we'd had enough. Things were quiet with the other ausfishers as well, so a few beers back at camp were called before a night session around the mouth. We threw didley in THIRSTY's poly and hit the mouth witha coupla poppers but couldn't get a hit. A quick visit to the yacht club on the way home to wet the throat topped off a fun night. Was good to meet a few of the boys and sample some of dids seafood delight.
    Cheers. Keith

Re: Noosa M+G

not fair. you are the master vermin. and was that the legendary thirsty, the feller you were fishing with. im spuwing i droped my ones. hurts reel bad
    figjam :wink:

That was THIRSTY mate. Wasn't enough fish around to drop em nuggs. Thankfully the hooks held on a few for us.

Keithy, What's THIRSTY doing there?? Looks like he's about to have an aqua !

Tough weekend allright, apart from the trevs and a tailor satdy morn, I had one hit up the river.

Two nasty little cuts on my hands and a soaking didn't help either!!!

Bring on the next M&G!!

Awesome stuff, congrats. With the rain and everything.

Nice work keithy. Couple of nice jacks. I made the run down the coast since all you boys were up the coast and battled the rain for a 45 and a 50 for my mate as his first. I now have a new secret weapon.
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

nice crowny in the back ground . those goldies go alright . a little credit for the netter hey . who knows whats goin on there fresh ones . you would have to be pumpin in a few codral after that weekend wouldn t you .

Secret weapon hey whyte man? Gota be happy with a 50 for your first..
    Fejj-Who knows mate? Def not an aqua though..

Onya keith, I knew youd pull a result. Fairly light color in em, thats unusual.....

I braved conditions and put in at the goldy fri nite too. Got smoked by something big that bit thru 40lb leader. Didnt get rained on all nite tho.

cheers boys

It was the ROWING club boys, you should get that right, after all the bar gear they gave us they deserve a little advertising. And that barman is probably still waiting on the beach for U to take him fishing at 8 o'clock in the morning, CV, ..............remember

Good weekend boys
    Dids

Dids-He was a champion not givin us the boot straight up wasn't he? I was busy fertilising the side of the road at 8am mate.
    Gecko-Just about every jack I'v pulled from between the lakes has been that colour mate. Very odd????

Great work Keith!! Nice pics too thirsty

I think next time we do this I am going to stick to your boat like glue mate At least for a little while so I can see how you work these prawns I flicked around the standard bloodup all arvo for not even a bump , if it wasn't slow going for most of us I reckon I would have ended up throwing all my prawnstars away!! lol

The Glad prawns worked for us in the morning with 2 cod around the mouth, no size to them though.

The only Jack I have seen come out of that streach wasn't as pale as yours. My misses caught it a couple of years ago trawling a Stumpjumper. she was stoaked as it was on her new rod too

Did anyone get a shot of our camp??

Brandon...

Quote Originally Posted by the gecko View Post
    Fairly light color in em, thats unusual.....
    Gecko, it's not unusual mate, most of them come out like that up here.
    I think it might be beacause we use pretty heavy gear and we get them in quick.
    They change to red after a while though.

Quote Originally Posted by T H I R S T Y View Post
    . a little credit for the netter hey . . you would have to be pumpin in a few codral after that weekend wouldn t you .
    And being the photographer, don't forget. Nah. no Codral mate, something a bit closer to nature.

Quote Originally Posted by Didley View Post
    It was the ROWING club boys,

Dids
    Dids where the photo of the tupperware is, is the Noosa Yacht Club, not the rowing club. Am I missing something here???

Did you boys see the bride and groom walk over the bridge..............lovely!!

We're both wrong or both right. It's the "Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club", It's got a banner above the top veranda, as U look from the river that says "Noosa Rowing Club" That's what I was going on.

Dids

http://www.travoholic.com/gagaju/index.htm
    This is Gagaju Backpackers, $10 a night for campers, also have beds in dorm ect TV room, Internet access, Fridge, kitchen. Its between John's and the fishing trawlers, there has been a ski boat parked outside called "Balls and All", U might remember from the weekend.
    They share toilets and showers with John's Landing, other wise separate, the guy there says they will tolerate none of feral type at john's ect. (I think they'd like my cooking) as the have a lot of international backers ect.
    Do u think this would be the go 4 the comp., give me some feed back.

Cheers Dids