Thread: Brissie river 11th

Re: Brissie river 11th

hey mate, good to hear you on the water again, any day on the water is time well spent. It was bit quiet on the weekend- went for fish yesterday and had my first 0 score. Caught heaps of little poddys- got hit but the fish dropped it- got huge prawn but didn't connect with the hit, oh well turned out to be a good afternoon on Sunday weather wise.

Mate you still got some fish for the pan so all is not lost.
    Hope Garrett makes a speedy recovery.. how did he injure his arm ?
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

Dirtysanchez... Original injury occurred while playing rugby. he dislocated 5 times before reconstruction and we thought our problems were over. Best surgeon and care and this happens while he went for his first swim in 12 months. Shoulder popped out while freestyle swimming. He's certainly been through the wars for a 17 year old. It will be right this time and he'll be like new and hard at it.Cheers

ahh well its always good to come home with some fish at least chief! Me and a mate spent about 4 hours out last thursday nite chasing squire and couldn't raise a scale! Good stuff with the cod too, i'd love to get one some day soon!

Hey saltdoggy, Hope you score one soon. any small HB or nearly any plastics thrown to them they'll have a go at.Greediest little buggers cant resist it.Any rock wall in the river will usually hold a few resident greedy guts Best of luck

some nice fish Chief, get those HB in the water & see what you get

cheers Paul

Hey Chief. No good about young Garrets shoulder hope hes up and going before the start of next season. Hope ya new vibes pay ya back with a couple of nice threadies
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.