Thread: Brissie river 11th

Brissie river 11th

Been very quiet lately and a bit devastated after all the time with Garretts building up after shoulder reconstruction (12 months ago now) to have a another dislocation and back to square 1 and surgery in a couple of weeks again and another recovery and build up.So today a long overdue river trip was on the cards but gee it was quiet with not much happening. A couple of tiny squire, a few small cod as you'll see in the first pic but I kept plugging away on the HBs for about 4 hours for a shocker of 4 bream and 1 keeper cod.Couldn't raise a scale on the plastics Did have the pleasure of seeing one young bloke score a nice threadie and he was willing to give a few secrets of his success so it was time to head home ,clean up and hit the tackle shop for a few new lures. Couldn't believe leaving the shop with 3 lures and just parting with $75.00. Bloody knees knocking together and foaming at the mouth to give them a go REAL SOON ,Cheers

Re: Brissie river 11th

Bad news on the shoulder mate, looks like you are going to be trolling for a while. How big was the threddie? Will have to go down and have a crack at one sooner or later

Hey chief, did the same myself this week. 2 Transams + 1 Mask Vibe = $75.00. Went down the river this morning for zip. Sounder was alive with bait & arches but no takers today. Had a good morning saturday at the Pin. Couple of oversize releases & kept a good feed. RDO tomoz so goin back to the Pin. I will post Monday when i get back, Peter.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

Good stuff chief its still good to b out there and I think there r a few jew around 2!
    Cheers Simon

Good catch chief, hope those lures pay for themselves
    Scarby

Nice feed there Chief.
    Make sure those HB lures are tied on with heavy leader.
    $25 a shot will bring tears to your eyes if a toothy critter comes along.
    Cheers Brent

Eotbmg..Hi mate,probably about 90 cm but looked in solid condition

Bar up... G/day Peter,I know what you mean.I had the sounder with some great shows but the fish just didn't turn it on.

Scarby... So do I mate

Brent...Garrett was checking them out when I got home and he commented" just the thing to throw into a school of spotties" Why not and for a bit more fun lets use 6 bl leader

I did her the bad news of Garretts shoulder, bit of a tip tell him to keep in touch with Tony on his recovery.
    Keep him in the loop, I know the boys were happy with him and are keen to keep him on
    More lures, ya Tackle Rat!

Cheers Leighton ,appreciate that mate cheers.

The river looks like the only place to be holding Snapper. Sorry to hear about the arm it must be enough to give you the Sh_ts. What type of leader are you going to use with the new Hardbodies?

Chief i have also started to us hard bodies too I just need to rod a bank to pay for them.......... Just kidding

Well done on the fish chief, but im wondering is it really still that bad for snapper in the river and mud?, been so long since we seen any regular postings on snapper catches.

Alleycat... Those river snapper are there .Water temp is on the up 21-22 degrees now so I suppose they'll be that bit harder to catch and holding a little deeper in those sticks .I personally haven't had a decent shot for them for a few weeks now but I will this week .Tide suits if I can get an early day at work an arvo session has to be on the cards.Cheers

Sorry to hear about Garrett's shoulder. Great report as usual. Day off tomorrow so I might try the Pin given the river is a bit quiet.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

No doubt about you chief, even a quiet day reaps a few nice little fish. For most a quiet day means zip..... Hoping to start fishing the river again once the uni semester is over so might see you on the water.

Ollie