Nice catch and great story Geoff.......now where's the pic of the 2 stunners??
Had a quick flick this arvo for some bass without any luck so i decided to try for a jack. Quick drive to the spot and put on a small river 2 sea popper. After a half dozen casts my phone goes off with the lure in mid flight. After not getting and shows i decided to answer the phone,it was from my mate at bathurst. After reaching into my pocket to get it i felt a small tug on the line,didnt think much of it and opened the message,it was a pic of 2 stunners holding each others arses for a pic,just as i did that the line goes hard and i nearly crap my shorts, throw the phone in the pocket and then the line starts to peel off, after a very quick run it stops and im snagged, dam must be a jack, let the line go slack and wait, waited for about 10sec and off he goes again,then back into the snag,dam it, waited for about 20 sec and he goes off again,by then i tightened up the drag and turned him away from his hole and got him to the edge of the rocks. Stocked to see my first red for the new season, 35cm.Was using 6lb fireline with a 15lb fluro leader.
Interesting to hear any other fluky catch stories.
Geoff
If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!
Nice catch and great story Geoff.......now where's the pic of the 2 stunners??
Great lookin Jack and I`m with Peter where are the STUNNERS?
Great fish geoff! sounds like u were lucky 2 land it! Unlucky for the Jack tho!
Cheers Simon
good stuff geoff, the first one of the season makes you go more often i reckon, great to get them early.....with the phone thing same at awoonga last year, just cast at a weed line two turns , mates phone at my feet, stop winding pass him the phone, im on..haa 103cm baz....
deano..
My only funny jack stories are everytime i get hit by one i am on my brim gear and i have a PB of zilch how funny is that. Cheers
It's great when they make U work 4 it isn't it Geoff, And the stunners??????
Couple of pit girls hey Geoffo???????? Nice............
And the fish...........doesn't matter how you got him mate, you got him, that's all that matters. Good job.
Jeff.
Nice jack Geoff, well done on getting him into the net. Was that the spot of your previous jack? Lucky you didnt drop you phone in the drink. Had my surf rod with a pilly on it once in the seaway while I fished my lighter rod with a lure. Eventually wound in my surf rod and there was a 90cm flathead on the end of it - it was the last thing I expected.
The stunners were guys...
Good story mate!
this isnt the two girls. This is a better one he sent me.
If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!
Very nice pic geoff, oh congrats on the jack too.
Nice........Jack mate
Nice one geoff, good to see you on the board this season.
Ya beat me by a day geoff. Got this one this morning to get me on the board. Nice piccy by the way. Ben