Thread: Awoonga here we come!

Awoonga here we come!

This is my first serious post, although I have been a member for a while. Very greatful for the wealth of info everyones seems willing to share

Had a blinder of a trip lst October and can't wait to get back up there on the 20th. It sounds like the dam has ben fishing fishing pretty well - is this still the case? If anyone sees a purple 4.5 m Bluefin Predator with a 60 yamaha make sure you say G'day!

Regards Geoff

Re: Awoonga here we come!

Hey Geoff,
    We are up there on the 26th, but Paul is there on the 19th. Look out for a red rocket Ranger, with a barbed wire tail!

Cheers, best of luck!

Yes, no doubt we will see you up there Geoff....we are actually on the houseboat, so you are more than welcome to come over and say gidday. We are actually there from the 20th, not the 19th as Ben said. Get with the program Ben (Barb)

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Hi Geoff welcome mate there are a lot of great people on here and by letting them know you are heading up barra fishing you should bump in to a couple for a barra yarn and beer. Not sure if it will be in that order!!!

Have a good trip and post it up when you get back mate.
    Cheers Lyndon.

Thanks boys look forward to putting some faces to names!

Good luck Geoff, go get em. We will b at Mondy 18th - 25th if u need a change of scenery. Apparently there will be some barbed wire fences being moved around the dam on or about the same time so b careful.

Cheers, Pete.

Cheers Pete for the heads up. Thinking about stopping into Mondy on the way home probably from about the 27th. Has any body been on the water this last week and has it slowed down a fraction?
    Geoff

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Good luck Geoff, go get em. We will b at Mondy 18th - 25th if u need a change of scenery. Apparently there will be some barbed wire fences being moved around the dam on or about the same time so b careful.

Cheers, Pete.
    Ben has the GPS marks for them Pete but they keep moving Foxie can only mark them on his new maps with whiteboard marker.
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Hey Pete,

Will be at Mondy from 23rd to 27th. Bringing up my daughters boyfrien who ahs never been in a boat before. I have had him casting in the backyard for two months. All I need now is for him to feel the viciousness of a freight train racing away from the boat at warp speed. But I suppose that is what all IBD sufferers are chasing. Cheers and good fishing to everyone.

Raining and strong wind warning, doesn't look good at the moment, supposed to be showers and only 20knots by sunday so things can only get better. Fish still out there, just a bit harder. good luck scott

Cheers Scott! Think I've finally caught onto the significance of the barbed wire!

hey geoffro1212 spent thurs 9th at awoonga heaps of big barra on the sounder but hard raise them water temp 24+ eldest son bagged his first barra 1140 mm and 18+ kg ran out of scales

Thanks heaps! Any talk of these fish at the moment is getting me fired-up it's been too long between drinks. Only a week to wait. Fisrt I'm going to re-introduce myself to trout population at Jindabyne - talk about one extreme to the other. Sort of dirty that I'm not going north first up.....got to though, to get the leave pass from the missus.

Well done to your young fella as well. he must have been wrapped to say the least.