mate i think it is an old savage hull if so they are pretty sturdt hulls and bullet proof i wouldnt pay any more than 2000 without a motor and it would have to be in good nick
Hey all,
Long time reader first time poster.
Just after some info on a boat that a friend has, that he is trying to sell to me. He brought it 2 years ago and sold the motor off it for what he paid for the whole boat so it owes him nothing. He is now looking to sell and was wondering what it would roughly be worth? If any one knows what type of boat it is also that would help me out a great deal. It come with a Radio, fishfinder and canopy that is not displayed in photo's. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Photo's are to large to upload so please have a look here.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/2779929...7607846141143/
Thanks Maddog
mate i think it is an old savage hull if so they are pretty sturdt hulls and bullet proof i wouldnt pay any more than 2000 without a motor and it would have to be in good nick
Very old, say mid to late 70's and IMO not worth more than a $1000
Saw a 14" glass savage by the side of the road near here & was asking $2500 on trailer, with motor and " some stuff"
there was a 14' bare glass hull down at cleveland went a few weeks ago on ebay....a bloke baught a package & kept the trailer and motor and flogged the hull... he got just under $300
It all depends on how hungry your mate is and how much hide you have.... remember no hide no christmas box.
i reckon $500
maybe 750-1000 but I dont think it is a Savage..? maybe
Value in old boats is all about solid transoms and floors. If it hasn't got solid transom and floor the value is minimal as it is so much work and dollars to repair.
A good shape of a hull but unless you know condition you are buying / selling trailer value which is much easier to determin.
Thanks all for this information. You are confirming my thoughts of around the $500-$1000 mark. The floor and hull seem to be in really good nic. I got up in it and bounced around for a while and the floor held my 100kg ass. I like the idea of the slabs. Beer always sells things cheaper then what they are worth. might take a carton over tonight and finish that and then talk dollars with him.
yeah slabs are a pretty fair currency ob, that be around the 12 to 13 slab mark then that boat. nyuk nyuk nyuk.
Cheap doesn't necessarily mean better.
With the economy the way it is,there should be some half decent boats around with good 2 stroke motors that will actually be good buying at a very reasonable price ....
Look elsewhere Maddog..
yeah - why would you want to buy this anyway? as Scott says, you would pick up a good kit with outboard ready to go.
this looks like heaps of work and money...
I supose that would depend on the exchange rate in your area and the preferred currency.
what would the exchange rate in your area between XXXX gold ..V.. Crownies for instance
I supose in Raby Bay the appropiate currency maybe Chardonae ...or...."I'll give you a dozen "grange" for your for your cruser .
I know of a bloke who had to sell a couple of bottles of grange to finance an operation for his dog.
no grange up here at beachmere mate, it'd be moonshine!