Thread: Quick arvo Jack

Quick arvo Jack

Went for a quick surface hit at a new spot this arvo and from the 1st cast they were swirling and hitting at my trout,took a few cast to get a hookup and as i watched the school of little jacks chasing it on got pinged by 1 hook in the cheek.woohoo baby jack round 20cm quick pic and we both went home.

stack

Re: Quick arvo Jack

not a bad effort for a quick flick, its always a good feeling to get on to fish when you have such a short time to fish, well done

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

Geez, they're getting smaller.

That's an aquarium specimen that one!

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Geez, they're getting smaller.

That's an aquarium specimen that one!
    His mates were all the same size,it was like looking into a tank it was so clear.

Nice stuff Stack, beats any jack I've caught. Is this the same secret spot the nugg fishes with you?
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Close to it Joel in the main canals though

on ya buddy, just ya catch his bigger brother that cleaned the rust on my lure the other day.
    figjam :wink:

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    on ya buddy, just ya catch his bigger brother that cleaned the rust on my lure the other day.
    gotta stop leavin early for that

the guy with the lure in the water the most catches the most fish. hay that was awsome how you snaked that bream from under peters and my feet. still thinking about it.
    figjam :wink:

Soooooooooo funny the look on you faces,when i was headin round the back of you i got a cheeky prick look from you and then his face was dumbfounded but it was him who blocked me out of a cast in the first place,LOL

good one stack, quick arvo fishin is good stress relief...fish are a bonus.....

top tank size, wouldnt want to get done but trying to keep him

I can think of worse ways to spend an arvo...

Nice one.

bugger this im gonna find out where you and nugg work and follow ya's bahaha i'll slide up behind ya's with my pocket gps and mark it for future ref lol

nice little jack mate land based to makes them i little better to i reckon! is looking to be a good jack season!
    cheers JAYVEE