squidgy jack - Page 2

Thread: squidgy jack

Re: squidgy jack

Going well mate, it a good spot, I see a third night in a row wasn't out either. Go hard mate they are very addictive.

I will do my best to get a fish in on Saturday but the way work is shaping up I might not make it but Sunday I will might work the better spot from the other side. Either way I am going to spend a little time on the water.

Nath

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Going well mate, it a good spot, I see a third night in a row wasn't out either. Go hard mate they are very addictive.

I will do my best to get a fish in on Saturday but the way work is shaping up I might not make it but Sunday I will might work the better spot from the other side. Either way I am going to spend a little time on the water.

Nath
    didnt get the three in a row nath , but did get a nice 50cm flatone.......bugger ripped me thumb apart too...

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    didnt get the three in a row nath , but did get a nice 50cm flatone.......bugger ripped me thumb apart too...
    nice cut dean a ripper that is for sure how are you working the plastics jigging or slow rolling

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

hehehe they do that
    figjam :wink:

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    nice cut dean a ripper that is for sure how are you working the plastics jigging or slow rolling
    mainly rollin them simon,high stick with wig now and then bit shallow so cant go too slow,,took naggs advice and put lighter jig heads in the slicks,,bent a couple of TT,s on sticks not fish but you would think the 8lb leader would go first, nitros look heaps better..

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

thats all i use now, nothing but nitro's, tt cost me too much
    figjam :wink: