squidgy jack

Thread: squidgy jack

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

squidgy jack

with the warm weather forcast today, threw a flicker in the ute for an after work
    look around to see if any jacks were hungry....tied on an 80mm black / gold squidgy fish,, second cast , little bream, 15mins later better hit and after trying to put me in the shrubs up pops a nice little 30ish cm jack, placcy rite down the little buggers gob ..after carefull hook rescue, swam of happy ..first of hopefully many for the summer months..
    deano....

Ausfish Platinum Member geoff72's Avatar

Re: squidgy jack

well done mate nice jack and good stuff on the surgery and release.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

well done dean nice fish i will come up saturday night for a fish ill bring some liveys if required if my injection settles ok that is

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

nice one dude. love the colours in him
    figjam :wink:

Nice one Deano, Bloody frustrating little buggers you know, land based were you?

Quote Originally Posted by eotbmg View Post
    Nice one Deano, Bloody frustrating little buggers you know, land based were you?
    yea ben, they have tested my patience,with 3 little sessions for no result,but you just gotta keep throwin different things at them, two goes with liveys for nuthin,the plastic comes up with the goods..

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    well done dean nice fish i will come up saturday night for a fish ill bring some liveys if required if my injection settles ok that is
    rito simon, nath has my number, goin up petrie early sunday morn with josh as well..

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    rito simon, nath has my number, goin up petrie early sunday morn with josh as well..
    yep sounds like a plan i rckon i might think about taking the boat out but bathurst is on and im not sure on my back ill have too seee how it settles now i have had the injection bit tender this morning and i have yo get some running repairs on my trailer as well mate of mine is a fabricators so i already got him ready to repair ill drop the boat of the trailer tomorrow and take it too him and it should be fixed i reckon so are you going to the certain spot saturday night i wll if ya are

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yep sounds like a plan i rckon i might think about taking the boat out but bathurst is on and im not sure on my back ill have too seee how it settles now i have had the injection bit tender this morning and i have yo get some running repairs on my trailer as well mate of mine is a fabricators so i already got him ready to repair ill drop the boat of the trailer tomorrow and take it too him and it should be fixed i reckon so are you going to the certain spot saturday night i wll if ya are
    Yep simon, reckon i will pop in for a while, workin sat so a fish and a beer will be on the cards, nath has cleared the spot a little so not as snakey now.....

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    Yep simon, reckon i will pop in for a while, workin sat so a fish and a beer will be on the cards, nath has cleared the spot a little so not as snakey now.....
    yeah i will stop off on the way up and drag the net for some live bait and then i will keep them alive till i get there and jack attack here we go and i reckon i wont be able to help my self a trip chasing jacks on sunday will be on the cards if i can talk nath into coming and he can do the hard stuff so i dont hurt the bac lol

Re: squidgy jack take two..

decided to go again this arv, got one more from the same snag, only 28cm on the black / gold sqidgie again, even the little buggers know were home is , i even called it for a better fish.only fishin 8lb f/c leader ,think i be in a bit of striffe if popa gets hold of me......

goin well deano,warming up nice for em already.

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

and again. your on fire.
    figjam :wink:

dean im out for saturday and sunday my back hasnt recovered like i though it would so i gunner have to give a good week or so to revcover and then i will see

some nice jacks there mate well done on the two. off the same snag as well thats awsome well done

bron