Hervey bay produces again

Thread: Hervey bay produces again

Hervey bay produces again

A few mates of mine where on holiday so i decided i would help them get into a few fish.
    we headed out around the bay chasing a few pelagics first we chased afew schoolie and we found some big ones got 5 decent schoolies biggest going 86cm.
    Then we chased some tuna and we ended up with 8 mac tuna good fun on 8lb. My mate also got a little goldy
    here is a few pics (not good ones we forgot the camera so use phone)

Re: Hervey bay produces again

ere are the other pics

Some nice fish there mate, where abouts in the bay were you fishing?

Are they still getting snapper on the arti??

Ripper of a Doggy . Well done! Ben

Quote Originally Posted by whatscracken View Post
    Some nice fish there mate, where abouts in the bay were you fishing?

Are they still getting snapper on the arti??
    I was all over the bay got 2 schoolies at the fairway then moved to a few other spots.
    Umm not to sure about snapper at the arti haven't heard much aparently a few grassies getting around there but i don't fish it very much a bit to crouded for a lure fisho
    A fella i know got some good snapper just before the blow about a week and a half back and they still getting some out wider.

Barrakid,
    the arti is well worth a look for mackeral - any of the barges work with slugs dropped deep and a quick return - heaps closer too.
    I'm guessing the golden was from pelican?
    Snapper are schooling off Wathumba at present.

Great days fishing there barrakid! well done for getting ya mates onto nice fish.

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Grat place up there. Went there a while back when the pelagics came into the bay and hit some good spotty's. Camped on the beach and hit a second day. Magic place and well done on those.

Quote Originally Posted by GBC View Post
    Barrakid,
    the arti is well worth a look for mackeral - any of the barges work with slugs dropped deep and a quick return - heaps closer too.
    I'm guessing the golden was from pelican?
    Snapper are schooling off Wathumba at present.
    yer not to keen on the arti aye can catch just as good fish in lot less crouded places a bit hard to get a good drift going at the arti my mate did get a half decent cobe there awile back when we stopped for a look.
    Alot of people say it's fished out but it is far from it

hi bk nice fish there still trying to talk wife into another trip to the bay hope in the next six weeks hows the pier fishing cant wait to get back up there cheers sulla sy hi to guys at the end from me

nice going bk
    good to see you got onto a few

Thanks fellas
    All good fun

gotta love the bay
    cheers BK

Ya killin them BK, welldone mate !! I'm itchin to get up at xmas...

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

what dont you catch, awsome post again dude
    figjam :wink:

Ausfish Platinum Member breamnut's Avatar

gezz i gotta get up north again, some great fish there on lighter line