Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Awoonga Revisited

Re: Return To Awoonga

awesome stuff, congrats on the PB.. I cant believe you succomb to that feral Sh^%t with the X's on it.... / vomit

Quote Originally Posted by FISHAWN View Post
    awesome stuff, congrats on the PB.. I cant believe you succomb to that feral Sh^%t with the X's on it.... / vomit

They poured it down my throat after I demolished several / alot of Extra dry + something that was loosly described as Port ( shortened from port engine rocket fuel) ........ not bad though

PS ....... It did come in a black can

Quote Originally Posted by FISHAWN View Post
    Anyone who drinks 'beer' knows that XXXX is a poor imitation at best.........

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    Anyone who drinks 'beer' knows that XXXX is a poor imitation at best.........
    Pete, Pete, Pete, mothers milk mate, puts hair on ya chest, straightens out your crook back, makes your toe nails stronger, and best of all, gives you the charm of a 6 year old, just ask the Broncs.

Chris, awesome stuff brother, Im sure the reward far out weighed the toil of such a long road trip for you and the MW, thanks for the read

brian

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Pete, Pete, Pete, mothers milk mate, puts hair on ya chest, straightens out your crook back, makes your toe nails stronger, and best of all, gives you the charm of a 6 year old, just ask the Broncs.

Chris, awesome stuff brother, Im sure the reward far out weighed the toil of such a long road trip for you and the MW, thanks for the read

brian

Thanks Brian ....... sooner or later things just catch up when you do these big trips .. but yeh they are all worth it !

You fella's did very well congrats to you both putting the hard yard in with the long haul from the south, Its great to see the long road hours and millions of post that you got your A1 trip.

Great reports in both legs of the trip enjoyable reading. Look forward to we all meet again hopefully this year if not till the muster no 2, I will bring a tooheys.....

Well done to you both.

Cheers Nath

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    You fella's did very well congrats to you both putting the hard yard in with the long haul from the south, Its great to see the long road hours and millions of post that you got your A1 trip.

Great reports in both legs of the trip enjoyable reading. Look forward to we all meet again hopefully this year if not till the muster no 2, I will bring a tooheys.....

Well done to you both.

Cheers Nath
    Thanks Nath

It was great catching up with you at the muster & sharing a few stories over a brew or 2
    Without a doubt ..... we will catch up in the not too distant future!
    2009 will see regular runs up to Mondy & even the Mighty Whitey will fly up ..... to join me!

Great report Chris, Geez you guys didnt do to bad with the fish after all the other dramas!! You will have to bring the Whitey next year.....revenge!!!

See ya at ABT mate..cheers steve

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Great report Chris, Geez you guys didnt do to bad with the fish after all the other dramas!! You will have to bring the Whitey next year.....revenge!!!

See ya at ABT mate..cheers steve
    I dont think it would be possible to keep Whitey away ....... he was already making plans

Revenge will be sweet ....... I hope

top report chris, would have loved to do the mondy awoonga double , mabe january see what happens ,,sounds like you two had a top trip, apart from some dramas, and a xxxx...well done,..
    deano..

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    top report chris, would have loved to do the mondy awoonga double , mabe january see what happens ,,sounds like you two had a top trip, apart from some dramas, and a xxxx...well done,..
    deano..
    Thanks Deano

Doing the Awoonga / Mondy double is the go ....... specially if you are traveling any distance. I like the differences in the fishery & the fish ( Mondys Silvers & Awoongas' golden barra)

I haven't been the same since having that XXXX

Re: Awoonga Revisited

Great work chris....you know we love your work....or you will when your finished reading Kim's report....Even got the call on Video as we put the brakes on a new PB fish, You call hear both of us saying out loud "we love you Nagg!" although it should be equally attributed to MW as it was one of your "combined" top Spots that produced for us.
    Sounds like you had a great time of it on Awoonga even if the scoreboard was a whitewash......did you ever work out what was the reason behind the different results between the 2 of you? was it a technical detail in retreive or was there Sabotage involved!!! As for Kermit......All i want is a Bow wave!!!! that will do me!!!

Cheers Roo.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Great work chris....you know we love your work....or you will when your finished reading Kim's report....Even got the call on Video as we put the brakes on a new PB fish, You call hear both of us saying out loud "we love you Nagg!" although it should be equally attributed to MW as it was one of your "combined" top Spots that produced for us.
    Sounds like you had a great time of it on Awoonga even if the scoreboard was a whitewash......did you ever work out what was the reason behind the different results between the 2 of you? was it a technical detail in retreive or was there Sabotage involved!!! As for Kermit......All i want is a Bow wave!!!! that will do me!!!

Cheers Roo.
    Thanks Roo ...... Yeh we did well ( a little lopsided at Awoonga) Yes the Dr pointed out a flaw in my technique ......

I'm really pleased that things worked out for you guys ....... They are fantastic fish that you caught ( should keep a smile on the dials for a while)

On the Kermits ............ MAAAATE We had one follow that looked like a submarine surfacing ....... Yes its worth doing ( I reckon in the shallow bay behind where you saw me catch that first fish ....... would be a goer on your next trip)

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Thanks Roo ...... Yeh we did well ( a little lopsided at Awoonga) Yes the Dr pointed out a flaw in my technique ......

I'm really pleased that things worked out for you guys ....... They are fantastic fish that you caught ( should keep a smile on the dials for a while)

On the Kermits ............ MAAAATE We had one follow that looked like a submarine surfacing ....... Yes its worth doing ( I reckon in the shallow bay behind where you saw me catch that first fish ....... would be a goer on your next trip)

Sooo do tell, what was the Flaw? I'm a detail freak....I must know!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hi Paul ..... not too many dull moments .......... Even during lulls we set ourselves
    casting targets & yahoo when we hit it or get close ( Kim & Roo saw a little of it) - Just quietly , that's lead to more than a few fish over the years ( 2 this last Mondy trip)

Congrats on great trip guys!! It was great to meet you both. We can't thank you enough for the hot tips. I'll trade RR and Ginger cake for any great info any day!!
    I'm surprised any fish were caught the night we were fishing the point with you, with amount of sledging that went on but once MW was on to that big girl the team work was pretty to watch!!
    Good luck in the ABT
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'