Thread: Tallebudgerra Ck???

Tallebudgerra Ck???

Hey every one!

I'm off camping at tallebudgerra ck in a fortnight and am wondering what it is like to fish and crab? I'm hoping the usual suspects of flatty and bream, but what are the chances of a Jack?

All these Jack posts this week are making me toey as a roman sandle!

Is it worth taking the boat down or should i pack a bigger esky with more beers?

Bermo

PS. keep the reports coming, it's getting me through my exams knowing that someone is fishing!

Re: Tallebudgerra Ck???

this is actually the report section, you should ask what you want in the saltwater chat section i think

Sorry robsue,

i've posted it the saltwater chat section. But i can't for the life of me work out how to remove threads.

Bermo

Hey robsuzzie, thats a bit rough. Bermo you betta pack that bigger esky cause the amount of beer you'll drink catching those Tally brim has been known to sink boats.
    Good flat head and brim in the lower reaches.

Yeah mate, whatever section its all good

Up in close to the meshed off area near the caravan park hold HUGE bream, I have snorkelled in that area and man Oh man I was blown away by the size of the fish.. Also snorkelled in the shallows when the boat traffic slowed up and as said, some decent flathead there too
    Have a good time
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

Thanks guys for that, will definately be taking the boat now. Plus a big esky. Hope to post a good catch.

Have the crabs been known to frequent the area. A bit early i know but im hankering for a feed of muddies.

Bermo

Jacks bite better if the esky is full anyway mate. Best to be prepared.

Mate my mate has had two awesome sessions on the jacks in the tal creek right wear the m1 passes over he got 4 in one night 3 and two bust offs the next time both times it was stormy nights. He was flicking prawn stars at the piers. I have also caught some very big lizards around the same area

Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Mate my mate has had two awesome sessions on the jacks in the tal creek right wear the m1 passes over he got 4 in one night 3 and two bust offs the next time both times it was stormy nights. He was flicking prawn stars at the piers. I have also caught some very big lizards around the same area
    any more info you would like to Share Seth.
    That bridge is in walking distance from my place. There is always bait holding up around it

Quote Originally Posted by bermo82 View Post
    Thanks guys for that, will definately be taking the boat now. Plus a big esky. Hope to post a good catch.

Have the crabs been known to frequent the area. A bit early i know but im hankering for a feed of muddies.

Bermo

Send me a PM closer to the time Bermo and we can catch up for a fish one arvo/night

Cheers Guys,

Im getting pumped up for this. It was just going to be a social weekend away now i'm getting into the fishing zone!!!!

Will definately PM you Leighton as it gets closer.

Good spirit there Leighton, champion!!

I camp down there often myself, would you mind if I availed myself to that offer ?

Russell
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

Quote Originally Posted by Dirtysanchez View Post
    Good spirit there Leighton, champion!!

I camp down there often myself, would you mind if I availed myself to that offer ?

Russell

yeah no worries, I have not been down here long and am still finding my way around the Creek. Couple of Bream and Flattys but I am sure the Creek holds plenty more. Working on a few Jack locations, just waiting for some decent weather

Cheers mate

I should be down that way in Nov, will PM ya

Quote Originally Posted by Dirtysanchez View Post
    Cheers mate

I should be down that way in Nov, will PM ya
    Should be on the Jack Tally board by then