Thread: peel today, the passage mon..success

peel today, the passage mon..success

headed to peel today just after 8 am chasing the ol snaps, bit slow to start nicked a couple of rats on the camo gulps around the green marker headed north and spotted a school of tuna running around, they wernt feeding just kinda runnin and jumpin, tried chasing em round like an idiot throwin me blue pepper neon at em that i had on, no luck they just kefp on moving north then near the top of peal did a u bolt and headed back!! so i rang LEIGHTON and asked him what the bloody hell i should do......few tips got off the phone and they where gone!! kept fishing the patch of reef at the northern end westerly marker got snagged and lost a bit of line of the 2500 symeter so i put my 1500 size spool on 8 pd braid and a good ol chook ( was trying not to use one ) second cast zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz smokin run good little fight keepin him off the reef and up into the net 57 cm!! right on low tide, cooking in the oven now!! also picked up a..........grinner , hit the passage on monday working the gutter across from toorbul boat ramp and snagged four nice flatties toppin 60 cm and a tailor!! will post pics as soon as the laptop gets home so i can blue tooth the photos!! great day, sorry to ramble, hope the tuna start smashing through though!!!!

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open

Re: peel today, the passage mon..success

Well done sounds like a couple of great sessions im guessing the 57cm fish was a snap!
    Cheers Simon

sorry yeah bud it was a snapper hes gone now!!!

Here they are

Hey fleety good haul mate. I have the next 2 days off so I might just have to poke my nose out and have a look. Unless it gets blown off that is hehe. So you got the snap on low hey????

Shane

yeah pretty much bang on, lows good for me as i dont have a chart plotter so i can see the reef to cast onto the edge of, wind and current was coming from the north so had a nice big long drift from the top down....good luck mate let us know how u go.....gotta nut the little buggers out, heaps of bait around today crusin on the surface..

cheers leigh

Nice one mate, saw some of those tuna around the western side of peel today too, looks like you did better on the snapps at peel than us.
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

what time where u out there mate??

We got there around 830 to the western cardinal, then moved up to the hanlon light, and by the tide change we'd moved to Myora. Brothers boat, 4.1 blue poly.
    simon

oh yeah didnt see u there, i started near the houseboat prob 2 steps behind all day, i think i seen u out there a week or so ago kind of snaked ya..... sorry

Could've been us, did a trip monday after harries and we were there last week too but I cant remember what day, no stress mate.
    simon

will stop and say gday next time i see the blue bomber, hopefully eskys full....! sun night picked up a heap of rats around the 30cm mark (all went back) also some little trevally and a wobbigong shark all near that westerly marker as well being going all right there.....

No worries mate, if theres only one bloke in the boat it'll be my brother, I usually tag along if I have the day off and some spare time up my sleeve, and yes I hope the esky will be full too.
    simon

Shouldn't you have been at work?????

T

PS: Why don't you post in Reports????
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan