The pact with Nuggs

Thread: The pact with Nuggs

The pact with Nuggs

Made a pact with Nuggstar not to cast a shrimp in anger at twinnies for a couple of weeks.So start off casting a switchblade round with no luck,went to a spot we`ve been eyeing off and soon as i walked up a school off bigeyes is cruisin along.Tossed poppers round for a while with nothin stirring,on goes a turtleback I know its a Gulp but its not a shrimp so karma seems ok get a hit and dropped it !@^#$^ head round to this other spot nuggs and i have tried lately where they`re really flighty and sneak a cast and my line heads in the wrong direction and I snag this one at 26 to the fork.Then head up to this nice little feeder and first cast on the surface I scored my 1st surface Bream 24 fork,sorry bout the hook in the eye little fella.Had to go in a hurry but all up a fun little hour.

Stack

Re: The pact with Nuggs

So the karma was all lookin great till this happened,a nice trip to the docs and some laughing gas for my trouble.

Sorry about that, and I know it hurts but........did you miss the recent thread on hook removal??
    "This space is saved for my next special catch"
    "Rainy" Haines Hunter 540C Yamaha 130 HPDI
    28lb King Salmon
    18lb Steelhead (Rainbow) Trout
    12lb Brown Trout
    6.5lb Brook Trout
    12lb Murry Cod
    6'+ Bronze Whaler Shark

that is gold!!

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

what are ya doing mate, ya supposed to hook the fish not ya self ya numb bat. see i told ya a little pepper works, awsome stuff mate. i bet that lure stays on ya rod for the next few weeks. i hit maroochy cannals strait after work and got 3 baby tailor on the fly, only 10-15cm long but good to get a hit on the wand.
    figjam :wink:

Ausfish Platinum Member breamnut's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by stack View Post
    So the karma was all lookin great till this happened,a nice trip to the docs and some laughing gas for my trouble.
    nice work guys but why wouldnt u just pull that hook out?? there tiny

Harden up stack!

i tried to pull the bastard out i tried to push the bastard through and my doc bulk bills so why not have a sniff lol

Ausfish Platinum Member BrandonH's Avatar

hahahahahaha

I am with Keith mate HARDEN UP!!!!!!! :p

Brandon...

Quote Originally Posted by BrandonH View Post
    hahahahahaha

I am with Keith mate HARDEN UP!!!!!!! :p

Brandon...
    and i`m with the pair of ya`s.week effort mate i`v ripped e`m out 10 times that size geeze!!

Nugg pls buy him some needle nose pliers small enough so next time he can grab the hook, and just pull it out.
    Sad way to end a session though guys
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

HA HA im with you STACK go the laughon GAS lol!!

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by simool-awiad View Post
    and i`m with the pair of ya`s.week effort mate i`v ripped e`m out 10 times that size geeze!!
    where is the proof, i have not seen you post in months. ya got ya nickers in a not mate, chill out its his first surface bream. i no he will get better.
    figjam :wink:

this arvo didnt know they hit this small

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    where is the proof, i have not seen you post in months. ya got ya nickers in a not mate, chill out its his first surface bream. i no he will get better.
    I WAS TALKING ABOUT THE HOOK IN HIS HAND!SAID NOTHING ABOUT HIS FIRST BREAM ON SURFACE.GOOD ON HIM FOR THAT. JUST HAVING A BIT OF A JOKE ,DIDN`T AIM TO UPSET ANYONE..SORRY NUG DIDN`T REALISE HOW TOUCHY YOU ARE.
    Just because i have not been posting does not mean i have not been catching fish either!!I recon like a lot of other people, i would fish one third of the amount you would and catch more quality and quantity than you but unlike some i don`t carry on about every little thing!(i caught a little bream on another surface lure and another,and another!!")WHOOPY!!! .Just to proove i`m not full of s#it i will attach a few recent picks.The threadies,tuna's and snaps i have been catching in the brissie river and the trevs and queenies are from the sunny coast on sunday. In a half hour session just on dark,3 queenies,2 trevs landed and lost 2 more queenies of good size all on surface,first time i have fished landbased in about six months and i don`t even live up there.you still havn`t caught a decent queenie yet have ya #ug?

Steady on with the personal stuff lads.... Lucky_Phill
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 11-09-2008 at 06:13 AM.