Thread: Good start to fathers day

Good start to fathers day

Back to work tomorrow and a little disappointed with the wheather since I've been back from NZ.Wind and dam rain but this morning looked the best possibility for a quick fish.Hit the water at 5.30 am and had a 2 hour session on the brissie river.Water quality wasn't real flash so I"ve been experimenting with scent attractants and it payed off. I not real sure I would have ended with the same result with out it. Pays to try a few different things. Home and cleaned up by 8am with a couple of solid river squire and ready for the fathers day celebrations The old T worms did it again, Hope I get some for fathers day Cheers
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Fathers day squire 006.jpg 
Views:	198 
Size:	26.4 KB 
ID:	34162  

Re: Good start to fathers day

Some good fish there mate. A great way to start farthers day. Did you do a solo trip or did Garret get toweled up by his old man?

Cheers Whytey
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    I"ve been experimenting with scent attractants and it payed off.

Scent attractants??!! Does coating plastic thingies with bait smells now qualify you as a bait fisherman?

Good catch, Chief. Well done!

Nic.. Young bloke hurt his leg and has been beserk on the physio.Wouldn't come for a quick fish this morning.Doing everything possible to get to work tomorrow so he had the day home.

Bruce...now you've put a spanner in the works,Better sort this out before the next River to Mud Webby,am I still on the darkside?

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    Back to work tomorrow and a little disappointed with the wheather since I've been back from NZ.Wind and dam rain but this morning looked the best possibility for a quick fish.Hit the water at 5.30 am and had a 2 hour session on the brissie river.Water quality wasn't real flash so I"ve been experimenting with scent attractants and it payed off. I not real sure I would have ended with the same result with out it. Pays to try a few different things. Home and cleaned up by 8am with a couple of solid river squire and ready for the fathers day celebrations The old T worms did it again, Hope I get some for fathers day Cheers
    G'Day Chief,

Nice work there mate, excellent start to fathers day!!! What sort of scent attractants were you using? Would like to hit the river tosarv but just wont have the time . How deep were they?

Bruce

Well done chief, some very solid river snaps. I'd be very happy with that effort! what size did that big one go?

Good goin there chief, T worm I presume is the Turtleback worm? Pumkinseed with the green fleck in it??. Been a while since I grabbed any of those, might have to try again.

Great work once again chief how big were they??
    Cheers Simon

Ratking and Summertrance...Only measured the biggest one at 60 cms and the smallest at 37 cm.Estimating the 2nd at about 54-55 cms.

Scalem..Yep and getting hard to find especially when a certain big tackle/camping store discontinued them because they didn't move off the shelf. Hey guys they didn't move because you never had enough in stock.

bassmaster 1..I found these on the bottom column of water useing 3/8 . Ah! scent, whoops I've said to much

Good work Chief,

You definitely win the award for "Mr Consistency of the Brissy River".

Couple of nice squire, well done again.

Jeff.

Nice work Cheif!! I am hoping to hit the river tomorrow or Tuesday morning. I picked up the hard body you recommended & am keen to give it a try. You talking home made scent or off the shelf??

Nice river squire there Chief.
    The gulp juice sure gets them fired up.
    Cheers Brent

Good work Chief.

I know fishin is serious business but you could smile for the pics!

Hell, I'd be grinning from ear to ear!!

Regs

Bully1.. buy it off the shelf mate.there is a fair few available and various prices,One thing for sure is if its exspensive ,it doesn't mean its better.Have a play around with a couple. And Keep an eye on where it is at all times in the boat.My bloke Garrett thinks its funny to spray around the tops of my cans of drink when I'm not looking. Nothing worse than reaching for a nice cool drink and copping a mouth full of attractant

Pete 4 ...I was smileing ,on the inside

on ya mate, go the goatey
    figjam :wink: