Thread: Prawns about with the rain

Prawns about with the rain

Got a few prawns today at one of the local esturays was a good score for a day off with the rain like it was
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: Prawns about with the rain

well done mate nice score.................any fish around where u got em??

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open

No mate just mullet scored a nice 30 cm mullet for red bait next trip and about 20 nice poddy mullet
    The odd prawn flicking about wondering if the odd flattie was nosing around or they were getting spooked buy the poddies
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

Very nice Jt..

Did you drag for them or use the cast net...

I have been wanting to drag the beach along the river mouth up here for prawns...but I'm a shortarse and I cant find anybody to go in the deep end.

Got back this arvo from an overnighter and I caught absolutely nothing during the night...oh except for a very small nanny that got foul hooked right in the arse....thankfully got a few trout and shark mackeral to make a dent in the esky....also had a couple of pretty sick deckies.

good sized schoolies...i recon about 8 or 9 to a sanga...how much a kilo you charging JT???...ill take 2kg's

Mrs Benno1

Only 2 kg this morning no rain to stir them up i guess
    VHF CHANNEL 21

glad i stayed in bed

only 2 more kg to go JT and you win a pair of Spotters

just a few eh?! i'd love to see what you get when they are thick!

i think i will give the port a bash tomorrow after seeing that. was thinking findlays. save that for next weekend when there is more tide.

Great reef fishing tides
    Thinking seriously about a trip tomorrow thou may be sloppy out wide take the daughter for a run again for fathers day
    VHF CHANNEL 21