-
R2S hb's
Hey all,
Apart from their popper range , I don't ever see much comment around the R2S lures for bream, esp around SE Qld.
Can anyone vouch for any of the newer River 2 Sea hards? In particular there is a 50-60mm crankbait, a skinny 40-50mm suspending minnow looks like a Ecogear MX-48 and a little round beetle looking shallow crank with just the one treble on it?
Any info appreciated cheers.
Mick.
-
Re: R2S hb's
I've got one of the Baby cranks(the last one you mentioned). It has landed a few whiting and bream but only small ones so far. its a bit hard to cast as it is so light. try the bigger version. I reckon the R2Sea range is underated, mostly because they tend to follow the trend rather than set them. no skin of my nose tho', heaps cheaper than the latest jap lures @ around $10 a pop but usually just as good in finish and hardware.
The Tungsten Vibe is another good one. the 50mm version is only about 9grams so is good for fishing relatively slowly over the open flats and weed beds.
Cheers Roo.
P.s. My P.B. Barra liked a Gold R2Sea 120F Triho minnow.
-
Re: R2S hb's
I was having a look at them this arvo. They look ok and have owner hooks. I feel more confident with a dearer lure but I can't see why R2S lures wouldn't do the job