I've got mine down to three base outfits.
Check out my signature.
I have always wanted to ask this question because i was not sure if it has been asked before. Anyway the mrs always complains i got too many rods, reels, lures and basically too much of all fishing related things and more so why do i need all this stuff? Isnt one rod and reel more than enough?
Therefore I am curious what is in the armoury of other fishos?
Rods & Reel
Last edited by ismail82; 26-08-2008 at 10:53 PM. Reason: Typo
I've got mine down to three base outfits.
Check out my signature.
Cheers and thanks.
"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
Fish Well, Fish Egrell
http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au
For me I have at least one rod and reel set up for every type of fishing that I might do. I have a rod for jigging and a heavy one for big game even though I have never done it before plus about 3 each for the rest of fishing. In total I have about 15 rods and reels set up ready to go.
Aussiefool
It will all depend on how much fishing you do and type
After wasting loads of money buying cheap stuff always looking for that bargain you learn that having 20 plus reels and rods was a complete waste of money.
Buy at least 3-4 good quality set ups and go out and enjoy your fishing.
Replace your reels when they show signs of wearing out and don’t get fooled into upgrading to a newer model and believing it will get you more fish.
With the question
the mrs always complains i got too many
Think of it this way .do you want to play with this stuff or fish with it
Fair dinkum...im probably the worst of the worst.... i got more gear than i know what to do with...
Last count 75 rods and 68 reels.... I cant help it. I dont drink, i dont smoke i dont gamble...but i got another addiction...buying fishing equipment...
Could be worse i guess.
For fishing reports, fishing info, new techniques and fishing news read;
Savvy Fishing Blog
Similar to LostNearB
4 Combos that do different jobs S2 Certate Custom R, S4 and Branzino, S10 Certate HD, GLX 852 and Sol
Light Surf and a 13" Surf Rod and a Heavy Stick with a TLD 25, 7" Glass Rod and BTR 6500 that hardly gets used.
Minimal Gear but the best I can afford and covers all of my fishing needs
Got a few as well
2-4kg T Curve with 2500 Stadic FA
Bear S4 with a Stella 3000
Bear s10 With a Aspire 4000
Gary howard Gforce 8-15kg with trinidad 30
6-10kg Tcurve Baitcaster with Chronarch BSV100
it covers most of the fishing i do so i cannot complain
Cheers Josh
Kevvy I hear what your saying, also a non smoker drinker gambler myself but love my fishing gear!
Probably 35 reels and 15 rods.
So mate you are setting a good example for me to follow!
shimano taipan 5' 6" 6-8kg, abu 5600
shimano backbone 15kg, tld 20
ugly stick 5' 6" 8-10kg, abu 6500
ugly stick 6' 6" 4-8kg, spheros 8000fa
loomis gl2 14-25lb, abu 5600
custom built gary howard (thats all it says, at guess 5'6"), penn 850ss
ron.
reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active
I dun wanna count my gear, its sitting nocely there not scaring me currently.
I reckon that is i didn't have this fishig obsession in my life I would be either bonkers or rich. Currently im just insane and the tackle shop i used to frequent too an early retirement......true.
where to start!!
3x tiagra 80w and rods
1x tiagra 30w and custom rod
5x alutecnos 20's and custom gary howard calstars
3x tynos and rods
2x daiwa certates and loomis rods
2x shimano stratics and custom rods
2x diawa millionair baitcasters and loomis rods
2x smith ltd jig rods and boss reels
i xdaiwa laguna 1500 and bream reaper rod
3x shimano bait runners and custom rods
2x speedmasters and custom rods
1 bait stick
plus about 5 surf rods and reels in differant weights
1 black bream outfit
a couple of whiting outfits and some bream outfits
then there's the stuff that's i've had for ages and should really sell!!
Around 40 ,
Christ i hope my misses doesn't see this
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!