Thread: G'day everyone!

G'day everyone!

Hi to everyone, What a great site! I've finally sat down long enough to formally post a "G'day". I've had a look around for awhile and the info availible is amazing!
    I'm still a bit of a newbie to boating only been using one for 2 years. Took me 14 months hard work to fully restore a Savage Pacific from top to bottom. Now I can enjoy it!
    Cheers!!!
    Alex.

Re: G'day everyone!

Welcome Alex, im sure you will learn haps more useful info on here.

cheers tassie JR

Gday and Welcome to Ausfish Alex

(Mrs Benno1)

mate well done on the resto what type of fishing do you do??

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open

Thanks guy's,
    I mainly do a little salt water fishing, (still a newbie but totally Hooked so to speak). Just around the estuary. I havn't had the right moment to head out the entrance into open water yet, I'm waiting for the right weather and water conditions. Just want to take my time and do it right, plus the fact that it's taken me 14 months work, every night till late and weekends, to get the boat ready. The last thing I want is to swamp it or tip it over in the entrance. We get a fair range of fish in Gippsland Vic, just have to pray to the wind gods and ask them nicely to stay away!
    Cheers!!!
    Alex.

good luck with that wing goods never work me......

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open