Thread: web cams

web cams

this is a link to a live web cam on waneta lake, ny, usa.
    i do a lot of ice fishing here in the winter.
    it's a pretty cool camera, you can log on and move it around and zoom in on stuff.
    do yoy know of any in your neck of the woods i could check out?

http://www.wanetawebcam.com/

Re: web cams

This is one live in Sydney Harbour, http://www.canon.com.au/misc/webcam.html

This one is used by a few people to check out the swells http://www.coastalwatch.com/templates/default.aspx

ICE ..... a Brisbane winter is bad enough for me.

Hey is there any sites where there are underwater webcam? that would be awsome!

Cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

Quote Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
    Hey is there any sites where there are underwater webcam? that would be awsome!

Cam
    here is a link to a few underwater cam sites;

http://www.earthcam.com/search/ft_se...ater&x=15&y=15

these pics are from waneta lake, about straight out in front of the cam, in the middle of the lake.
    although it's summer now, you might be able to recognize some landmarks.
    if you look now, you'll see water skiers, jet skies and bikinis.

That sure is a pretty place Sparky.

Good day,
    There is a per. web cam at Hydro Bay on Arthurs Lake here in Tassie.A very handy thing it is to when the weather is about to cut up.A quick look, bugger its blowing hard up there, back a bed matey
    Reidy
    www.coastview.com.au/site/arthurs_lake

You reckon you can see bikinis . All I saw was midnight

What was the name of the navy boat they sank of west aus two years ago?? there is a live still underwater webcam there that refreshes every minute. Used to regularly check the link on the last puter lost the link though.

Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    What was the name of the navy boat they sank of west aus two years ago?? there is a live still underwater webcam there that refreshes every minute. Used to regularly check the link on the last puter lost the link though.

Was that the old River class frigate they sank whilst testing the Collins sub upgrade or the ffg they sank with demo charges not so long ago as a dive wreck.
    Such lovely old things the River class,nice on the eye. A cross between a Leander and a whitby asw frigate (The later flush deckers were the ones).
    Reidy

Quote Originally Posted by Dodgy_Back View Post
    You reckon you can see bikinis . All I saw was midnight
    lmao!
    you didn't see any bikinis because they come off at midnight!!