im confused already, far as a know the muster is in sept and the family comp is round the full moon in october??
Yeh but I posted that on the other thread then realised and had to paste it in here.
I'ts all rigth for you NAGG you a re a pro on here PMSL.
Im in, suits me better
Guys and Kim,,
I just got on here after having a few to celebrate my young fellas 1st birthday!!! beer and icecream cake rocks!!!!
Heres the deal with the fishing comp.
WIN TV MASA Monduran family fishing comp is next weekend 11-12 Oct. $18000.00 in prizes....heaps of givaways, raffles and stuff even if you dont catch a fish. camping is $5 per person per day!!!! ( I am pretty sure-dont hold me to that) usually have about 700 competitors. seems like heaps, but its not really. Most troll around the basin with kids etc. I caught about 10 fish on the sat arvo last year...it was great. Its a great weekend. I am involved with the organisation of the comp. I will be manning the weigh-in station up the dam near the exit to the first cut through, and helping with the presentations. Jason medcalfe will be doing a talk on the friday night on how to catchem. It really is a fun weekend. Boat security is great.....they WONT let anyone near the waters edge.....the president of MASA took some drinks and food down to the security blokes at 11pm last year and got hunted out....he tried explaining who he was and they still hunted him away....its been a big joke in MASA ever since!!!! Cost is $30 adults and $5 kids I think. The best part is you dont have to catch a fish to win something, there is hundreds of lucky draws on Sat and Sunday. Food and drinks can be purchased there too.
As for the 'secret' location, I dont know where it is, but I will find out.
Pig on the spit.....my fellow work mate has all the equipment to do that, spit, cage, motor...I just think we need a genny to run the motor....I am sure he would lend it to us..or even come out and join in..
I am happy with the dates. All good, whatever suits.!!!
Mini muster....May would be my pick.....Siffy month!! i would probably have to be a spur of the moment thing if the weather turns good for a week or so....thats the best time in those periods.
cheers steve
Yeah OK i'm in, probably do both, Awoonga and Mondy.
I like Steve,s suggestion of the Mini Muster in May.
The big girls come out to play.
Aaahhhhhhh -------- just one more sleep then 3 weeks of heaven.
John.
Does any1 know where that fits into the qld school hols?
Next year (2009) school holidays are 19 Sept thru to 4 October........