BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 99
Page 99 of 249 FirstFirst ... 498990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109149199 ... LastLast
Results 1,471 to 1,485 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Talking Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Kim, Sunday! what are you thinkin? SATURDAY!!
    Pottsville aint that far! what are you walkin?
    Steve hows the weather lookin it aint real flash here on the 'Sunny Coast'

We will be orrribly sick if it is raining and blowin and we have to stay at the Mondy Bar all weekend

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

We've bought our stay forward a day already so we catch up with everyone!! Not meant to get there till monday. Lots to do on saturday, Leaving 4am sunday morning!!
    Have rain coat willing to get wet!!
    See you there!!
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

How long does it take travelling time Kim
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

one more sleep this time tmrw i will hitting the road will be a long 24hrs.
    gazza

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    there about 5 bucks a pack of 6 i think,cheapish....hope hes got stock..find out tmoz..no worries..
    Deano, personally I dont use clips, but I had some of those for my bro in Febuary this year, cause his lure changing was driveing me nuts, I had to tie the knots!
    He nailed some good fish trolling up to just under the dollar mark, snaps held up no worries

brian

hi:helpa: :helpa: i need info

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Yeah Mike, If theres a basket and some lotion in the boat I aint goin anywhere...No ones making a hat out of my arse cheek!!

post your favorite songs here now!! sorry about late notice! I will make the innorgural Mondy muster vol 1 CD -travelers special.

for all those travelling to listen on way home..post now or pm me. (no lotion Kim...na its gunna be on there!)

DRIVE CAREFULL FELLAS!!

STEVE

Steve, how about
    "Driveing Wheels" by Barnsey, for the travellers
    "One scotch, one bourbon, one beer" by George Thorogood, for the Sat nite crew
    "Devil went down to Georgia" by Charlie Daniels band for those with a back woods fiddle fetish
    "Thunderstruck" by akka dacca, just cause its a bloody good song

I used to use the elephant clips and didn't have many problems, although nowadays find a loop knot works better on most lures, the action is a bit looser.

If it meant the difference between knot (pun intended) tying someones knots for them I'd give em a snap for sure!

I agree with the stop revive survive message - the fish will still be there when you get there! Stay safe and I look forwards to having a beer with you all when I get up there.

Have re-loaded the tackle box, upgraded a few more lures, and am putting a new prop on the boat tommorow to try out, so will be up there as soon as I can get away, at this stage tommorow is sounding great but have to get a few things done first - geez life can get in the way of fishing at times!

Quote Originally Posted by fishboy1 View Post
    hi i need info
    ask away fishboy, no ones an expert, but plenty know a little

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Steve, how about
    "Driveing Wheels" by Barnsey, for the travellers
    "One scotch, one bourbon, one beer" by George Thorogood, for the Sat nite crew
    "Devil went down to Georgia" by Charlie Daniels band for those with a back woods fiddle fetish
    "Thunderstruck" by akka dacca, just cause its a bloody good song
    Like your taste in muzak Brian! George is a legend!!!

wellllll the little red rooster said to the lil red hen, meet me down by the lake about half -past ten, you bring the arafura barras, I'll bring the flaps.. We'll get together have a reel good time.

We're gunna boogey, gunna boogey, till we land a metre barra...

(something like that anyway)

hmmm Steve how about a little Johnny Winter? One of my faves is "Parchman Farm"

Another fave of mine for in the boat when the fishin is slow is Fat boy slim - seems just right when you're cruising around the lake

Oh thanks everybody who has been helping me. I'm only 8 and i want to catch more fish then my dad, when we go to Monduran on the 28th of Sept. for 4 days. dad has promised that he will buy me a gold popper to try and he is going to get some frogs, is that a good idea? He is getting me a new real and putting on 20lb braid for me. I've caught plenty of big fish before, some over a meter and I almost won the noosa river fishing comp., I was beaten by 40gm. I'm really looking foward to catching my first big Barra. I hope you guys have a great time, but please leave some for me. (mum and dad help me with the spelling)

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by themissus;8
    We've bought our stay forward a day already so we catch up with everyone!! Not meant to get there till monday. Lots to do on saturday, Leaving 4am sunday morning!!
    Have rain coat willing to get wet!!
    See you there!!
    Cheers Kim.
    doesnt rain here Kim.

Darrly, weather a bit overcast and cool..supposed to clear and improve.

Brian, Done Done and Done for the music.

So far ACDC (mandatory)
    H&C
    Greenday
    Offspring
    The song deano wanted-need to download that one!
    Barnsy
    Metalica (kim can shake her hair and head bang)
    parchman farms??/tony I will do my best for ya
    george thorughgood I spose
    living end
    grinspoon
    Black betty
    Lotion!!!!
    Bon jovi

Rock is the theme!!

Radar love, every time I hear that one when Im in the car Ive got to stop myself from pressing the go peddle a little harder, great song

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by fishboy1 View Post
    Oh thanks everybody who has been helping me. I'm only 8 and i want to catch more fish then my dad, when we go to Monduran on the 28th of Sept. for 4 days. dad has promised that he will buy me a gold popper to try and he is going to get some frogs, is that a good idea? He is getting me a new real and putting on 20lb braid for me. I've caught plenty of big fish before, some over a meter and I almost won the noosa river fishing comp., I was beaten by 40gm. I'm really looking foward to catching my first big Barra. I hope you guys have a great time, but please leave some for me. (mum and dad help me with the spelling)
    good luck with it mate....Heres some basic tips for you and mum and dad. Get heavier braid, about 40 or 50 lb. if your only new to barra fishing try simple lures like B52, classic barra, vipers, RMG lures etc. keep it simple. you can troll or cast these lures too. Gold and silver lures a good colours too. use leader with your braid anything over 60lb will be OK. Cast you lures around shallow bays and points and you will be off to a good start. Watch out for all those trees!!!!

Hope you out fish dad again Dont worry about this lot catching all the fish!! there is HEAPS in there left for you mate!!

take care

Tony, dont mind a bit of George myself after a bundy or 3