BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 92
Page 92 of 249 FirstFirst ... 42828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102142192 ... LastLast
Results 1,366 to 1,380 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Steve,
    are you sure the pub does meals on monday nights.... ...oh wat am i saying if there is anyone one t knows what goes on at the pub itd be you...or you could ask foxie

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    without a doubt ....... sensational ( just watch the chaffed lips )

I have the appropriate lip balm.....in blue and yellow....couldn't get maroon
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

sory to but in but my dad and me need a map on monduron.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Don't forget the spare prop and tools if your heading up this far.....lots of things to get bent out of shape on in the shallows.
    Brian, are you talking about the cattle yards over to the right just past A section?
    I got my first fish over there off a small point. Lots of timber in there to dodge and or get stitched up in. on the day the temps in one of the little inlets was a good 5 deg more than the main basin.

Roo.
    Good advice on the prop and tools mate, I allways carry a second, and the gear to change it, in the boat.
    Not the cattle yards Roo, but some where near , what I was trying to say is if its cool/windy I look for a bay that turns at 90 degrees up the back, that stretch of water at right angle to the bay or inlet is in a wind shadow from the breeze that funnels up the bay, wind allways seems to be funneling in no matter which way the bay faces. It seems to help with an extra degree or 2 of surface water temp.
    Lyndon has some good typical pics in a post in reports at the moment, real cool weather fishy spots, calm water out of the chill wind, slopeing banks meaning shallow water, bit of structure, noice.
    I dunno, my thoughts only

Quote Originally Posted by fishboy1 View Post
    sory to but in but my dad and me need a map on monduron.

Basic maps available for free at the camp ground mate, or drop into Foxies at Gin Gin, invest in a new lure or two, and ask him to run you thru the map he has put together

brian

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Good advice on the prop and tools mate, I allways carry a second, and the gear to change it, in the boat.
    Not the cattle yards Roo, but some where near , what I was trying to say is if its cool/windy I look for a bay that turns at 90 degrees up the back, that stretch of water at right angle to the bay or inlet is in a wind shadow from the breeze that funnels up the bay, wind allways seems to be funneling in no matter which way the bay faces. It seems to help with an extra degree or 2 of surface water temp.
    Lyndon has some good typical pics in a post in reports at the moment, real cool weather fishy spots, calm water out of the chill wind, slopeing banks meaning shallow water, bit of structure, noice.
    I dunno, my thoughts only
    Are there any Mango trees nearby ........ I need all the help I can get

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    arrh, Steve will you ever learn??
    Monday arvo is good for us. Be sure to let someone know where your going....just in case. Google and listen to a song by the Greenskeepers called Lotion
    Cheers Kim.
    Sorry Kim.....seriously...I dont want to miss out on ginger cake...I will Limewire the song now.....or should I not... I have been getting hammered at work today Geez I am looking forward to the weekend.....

steve

chewy...I am certain they do meals mate...if not, we will have a BBQ at my place.

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Kim Kim Kim, I will never be able to look at the nilex garden hose in the same way again!!!

I'll bring my own sunscreen hey!!!

steve.

Sent you a PM regarding a romantic love ballad for Roo. (cant post it here)

Or if you want a good laugh, or be reminded of gin gin. Limewire Jeff foxworthy-you might be a redneck....its funny

cheers steve

So Steve ...... Has Gin Gin prepared it's self for this lot ? ........... I heard mention of evacuations

The place might (will) never be the same !............

Well all ....... not long to go now !!!!!
    BRING IT ON !

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    So Steve ...... Has Gin Gin prepared it's self for this lot ? ........... I heard mention of evacuations

The place might (will) never be the same !............

Well all ....... not long to go now !!!!!
    BRING IT ON !

I in fact heard on the grape vine that the population is going to double.......The Bakery will be rubbing it's hands together....and don't forget to call in and say hello to John and Jacky

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Kim Kim Kim, I will never be able to look at the nilex garden hose in the same way again!!!

I'll bring my own sunscreen hey!!!

steve.
    Bwahhhaahahahaha!
    I was going to add a post yesterday with a link to a YouTube movie of Buffalo Bill doing his Lotion scene in Silence of the Lambs with the song playing over it.....but i got rudely interrupted by actual work. Did you recognise it? either way its a creepy song.....but catchy!

P.s. make sure you watch it all the way to the end

link wont work so i embedded it.

but i got rudely interrupted by actual work
    Are you (& Kim) actually getting any work done this week??

Come on, fess up..................

not as much as i need to get sorted before a 2 week break.....but we'll cope!!

Bwahhhaahahahaha!
    I was going to add a post yesterday with a link to a YouTube movie of Buffalo Bill doing his Lotion scene in Silence of the Lambs with the song playing over it.....but i got rudely interrupted by actual work. Did you recognise it? either way its a creepy song.....but catchy!

P.s. make sure you watch it all the way to the end

link wont work so i embedded it.

I just had a gander at that Roo....I don't think he's a well boy.what with the Map of Tassie going on and the old fold back of the wedding tackle

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    I just had a gander at that Roo....I don't think he's a well boy.what with the Map of Tassie going on and the old fold back of the wedding tackle
    Considering he was making a "Lady suit" out of his victims....kinda seals the deal there.