BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 69
Page 69 of 249 FirstFirst ... 19596061626364656667686970717273747576777879119169 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,035 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

NAGG @ 745 ..... Green Bomber Missed but not forgotten .... He gave his green bomber, so others may benefit

NIPSTA @ 832 .... Killalure barra bait
    Departed this thread 3/9/08 ...... Sadly missed barra bait

TROPICAL TROUT @ 840 ..... Gold Viper Bye Bye cruel world ..... Viper = one for the bin

WHITTO @ 888 .... B52 Black & Gold Sadly missed .... The B52

CALLOP @ 931 .... B52 Missed by one & all ...... except for 1

MIGHTY WHITEY @ 945 .... Stiffy Twitch bait He never saw it coming!

BR65 @ 987 ....Classic 10+ We will miss you ...... No we didn't!

Steve B @ 1014 .... Stiffy Bony Bream He was too young to meet his demise

CHEWY01 @ 1111 ..... Bomber 16A
    DEANO68 @ 1150 .... Arafura barra
    ROO @ 1165 .... Import

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    No mate ,,,,,, certainly not! ..... as I type away Johnny Mitchell is describing Barra fishing on Lake Awoonga in the back ground

I'm leaving Family in Sydney ..... to be closer to barra

so ....... once I'm in Brissy & you need an excuse to exorcise IBD ....... let me know!

yeah no worries mate, never need an excuse to barra fish, or go fishing at all really.

We have a little bit of work to do .......... if we are to take the next victim

traditionally this thread is a bit quiet on the week end, but Im guessin sometime Sunday nite mate.

Im goooone, catch ya later

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    yeah no worries mate, never need an excuse to barra fish, or go fishing at all really.
    Yeh ... this is serious , my IBD
    The doctor says ........ FISH

Chewy is in our sights

Sorry bud

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Hey Chris, What happened to Mikooh??????

You left him off the last update

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

A man goes to the pub on a friday nite.....940 posts....comes home with a few under his belt and reads this.................post number 1 thousand and some bloody thing......I am gooooonski.... good luck Mick,, lure all yours....That it fellas...now its $10 bucks in every man/kim for themselves longest fish wins the cash, PLUS the innorgural Mondy Muster big fish guru prepetural trophy......
    any ideas welcome.bed time for me....it took me 20 min to type this!!

steve

ok some positive stuff, is see roos point it can blow out, but for no money prizes and a simple trophy as a reward it should be fine.... I used to fish one of these things every year and it was lots of fun good bunch of fella and they all fished hard to get thier name on the trophy.

I know not all of us will be there on the saturday but it would be the most poular day to hold it due to weekend runners etc, for those who wont be there thats why it wont blow out as such.

Saturday the 13th is the MONDURAN IBD PERPETUAL TROPHY, it will run the saturday of closest to every full moon in september...

Rules: must have a pic on a brag mat, fishing starts mindnight friday and ends midnight saturday. thats it

I will bring the trophy with me and we can talk about it friday night if we do it?

Cheers Nath

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    A man goes to the pub on a friday nite.....940 posts....comes home with a few under his belt and reads this.................post number 1 thousand and some bloody thing......I am gooooonski.... good luck Mick,, lure all yours....That it fellas...now its $10 bucks in every man/kim for themselves longest fish wins the cash, PLUS the innorgural Mondy Muster big fish guru prepetural trophy......
    any ideas welcome.bed time for me....it took me 20 min to type this!!

steve
    It took u 20 minutes to type this.......There's no need to brag Steve
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Just putting out a call for a bloke Tropical Trout and I met last November at Mondy.....He and his wife we up there for about 6weeks and he absolutely nailed heaps of Barra.....His Ausfish name is Robo and has a Yellow Polycraft...he used to post on Ausfish but has been very quite for sometime....They are a Top couple and was hoping to catchup again......If u see this post Robo stick your bib in cause I know your not a shy bloke...I hope things are going OK for you and the wife.......Cheers Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

hi all top lookin day today, according to seabreeze should be fine and sunny all week ..lets hope it stays that way through next w/end..
    6 more sleeps...

hey Whitto,
    did robo have a 4.1 poly? good lookin tent setup?first name Tim.???

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    ok some positive stuff, is see roos point it can blow out, but for no money prizes and a simple trophy as a reward it should be fine.... I used to fish one of these things every year and it was lots of fun good bunch of fella and they all fished hard to get thier name on the trophy.

I know not all of us will be there on the saturday but it would be the most poular day to hold it due to weekend runners etc, for those who wont be there thats why it wont blow out as such.

Saturday the 13th is the MONDURAN IBD PERPETUAL TROPHY, it will run the saturday of closest to every full moon in september...

Rules: must have a pic on a brag mat, fishing starts mindnight friday and ends midnight saturday. thats it

I will bring the trophy with me and we can talk about it friday night if we do it?

Cheers Nath

I like it Nath, Keep It Simple Stupid

The ones to watch out for are the quiet acheivers, Ben, Paul, Vin and Nav, theyve been siting back, not saying a word, just absorbing this absolute gold mine of useless trivia, irrelevant comment and total BS weve been compileing on impoundment bara, I treckon they'l come out of the gates fireing on all 8