BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 64
Page 64 of 249 FirstFirst ... 14545556575859606162636465666768697071727374114164 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Mate after you have caught your first Barra you will be hooked like the rest of us

Its very hard to describe the feeling one has after a round or two with the Jewel In the Crown of our sportfish But all i can say is, THERE IS NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT ON THE FISHING SCENE You really have to experience it yourself

Once you have done it you will never be the same again, you eat, sleep, work and think of the mighty Barra all the time

John. Confirmed Barra Addict with accute I.B.D.

I can vouch for your addiction

NAGG @ 745 ..... Green Bomber Missed but not forgotten .... He gave his green bomber, so others may benefit

NIPSTA @ 832 .... Killalure barra bait Departed this thread 3/9/08 ...... Sadly missed barra bait

TROPICAL TROUT @ 840 ..... Gold Viper Bye Bye cruel world ..... Viper = one for the bin

WHITTO @ 888 .... B52 Black & Gold Sadly missed .... The B52

CALLOP @ 931 .... B52 Missed by one & all ...... except for 1

MIGHTY WHITEY @ 945 .... Stiffy Twitch bait He never saw it coming!

BR65 @ 987 ....Classic 10+
    Steve B @ 1014 .... Stiffy Bony Bream
    CHEWY01 @ 1111 ..... Bomber 16A
    DEANO68 @ 1150 .... Arafura barra
    ROO @ 1165 .... Import
    MIKOOH @ 1170 ..... Arafura Barra 130

So another couple will roll tomorrow ..........

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Yeah Chris, I reckon another 3 could be cut by this time tomorrow.........

That would mean 75% of the Mondy Muster Mob are goooooooonneee............. but not forgotten.

John.

Yeah Chris, I reckon another 3 could be cut by this time tomorrow.........

That would mean 75% of the Mondy Muster Mob are goooooooonneee............. but not forgotten.

John.
    With 7 days & 45 mins .......... 1300 could be reached

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by fishboy1 View Post
    Hi. I'm 8yrs old and we are going Barra fishing at Munduran in the first week in Oct. i have caught lots of big fish, more then my Dad, so he will not give me any more info. Can you guys help. Is that a good time to be there. What are the best ways to catch them. Ive caught Barra in the NT but only small ones, i want to catch one a meter long. Where are the best places. Ive got a good rod and reel and I've got 25lb braid.
    Fishboy.

Welcome mate. Its good to see you catch more fish than Dad . That time of year will be good fishing. It will be busy too. check on here closer to the time you leave. I am sure you will get better reports then. get dad to buy some heavier braid. mabey 30 to 50lb and some 60lb or more leader and you will be fine.

good luck

cheers steve

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Geez i just checked the wish list------------

Mighty Whitey is not far off now

Can't remember just who it was but someone suggested 1200 as the cut off point.

If the thread goes that far, why don't you change the rules and give the bag of lures to the fisher who gets either the biggest or the most fish????

John.
    Sounds like a good idea John, If everyone agrees, anything over 1200 posts and we revert to plan B

Longest fish (photo on mat of course!!) wins. We will work out how to get the lures to whoever wins! fishing times between say daylight Sat to Sundown Tues sound OK...gives everyone a fair chance.
    Let me know what yous all think!!

cheers steve

Im easy steve,
    the only one that really matters i reckon is mikooh as id say hes a shoe in...

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Sounds like a good idea John, If everyone agrees, anything over 1200 posts and we revert to plan B

Longest fish (photo on mat of course!!) wins. We will work out how to get the lures to whoever wins! fishing times between say daylight Sat to Sundown Tues sound OK...gives everyone a fair chance.

cheers steve
    what happened to friday arvo ?????

what say we get a small trophy and have prepetral trophy for the biggest fish caught on the saturday?, then say hold the weekend and little comp day every full moon weekend in september? The winner puts his name on the tropy and brings it back the following year?, I have a old Barra trophy here I would gladley donat as the trophy, so lets see what yu fellas think..... No money or flash prizes just a good bunch of mates with a suttle reward for the day?

cheers Nath

cheers steve

I would say it goes to who ever picked the highest , as they we the smartest to know this thread would elavate to it massive status...

Cheers Nath

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    I would say it goes to who ever picked the highest , as they we the smartest to know this thread would elavate to it massive status...

Cheers Nath
    Yea think i agree nath,,mick took the punt on the top weight so if it goes that far fair is fair....

what say we get a small trophy and have prepetral trophy for the biggest fish caught on the saturday?, then say hold the weekend and little comp day every full moon weekend in september? The winner puts his name on the tropy and brings it back the following year?, I have a old Barra trophy here I would gladley donat as the trophy, so lets see what yu fellas think..... No money or flash prizes just a good bunch of mates with a suttle reward for the day?

cheers Nath

Yeh ..... Mighty Whitey said the same thing to me ! ....... It has merit but it would probably need to be a handicap event
    I have my handicaps - "MW" & me

cheers steve
    Where do you want the lures sent to Steve

Cheers Nath
    Honestly ....... Mick should take home the bacon If it goes that far ( when it goes that far)

Though thinking about the whole process of voting .......... the smart play was to nominate at the last minute ........ The highest number - That position will give you the best chance - as there is no maximum number to worry about!