Tony,
Nah... they'll breeze past 1200... they'll find some crap to talk about (maybe Barra perhaps?).
Dam Nuclear Chooks. They are just as bad as Slick Rigs!
TT
Theo, This time next week i hope to be able to post a report about Slick Rigs and other lures and just how well they catch Barra :cheesy:
So that means i will be missing for four days from this Wednesday night
Just gotta stop the twitch
John.
Its all about stamina ......... but I do think there will be a burst of activity on the last day
Plenty of nothing to talk about
John,
Good onya' mate... go and get em'! I will be waiting for the report (mainly the pics!). Bust out the surface Lure's if you get the chance (I snagged a few last night with a mate).
Stop the twitch? I dont think thats possible!!!
TT
Thats the way mate! Get into em'!
NAGG - Tango Dancers... love em... 3 meteries in 3hrs. Gotta love it.
Talk soon guys! Gotta run.
TT
Some new lollies arrived today from the good'ol US of A.... Reefrunner lures 700 Ripstick's. They look to have the same kind of build quality as the Pradco made Bombers... they are made in Mexico so i'll lay US$ on them coming from the same factory....
hardware is a bit light...like the bombers...3 bronze eagle claw's, but a pair of #4 ST66's and matching rings should fix that. They say they are almost Neutral buoyancy with the standard 3 treble set so I hope the owner upgrade with 1 less set will even it out and maintain that buoyancy level.
Also got some cicada blades too. the big 3/4oz ones could be useful up there but I planned to use them for bass and snapper. They use a Willow blade from a spinner bait as the main body with a moulded lead head and bronze double hooks.
Getting itchy trigger finger.....
Cheers Roo
P.s. I'll leave it up to the judge/gatekeeper to decide if the Ripstick is a valid entry. My feeling is they may prove to be a bit light...but then again they are no smaller than the Bomber Long 15A that seem popular. I did get 1 deep diver version too......they were out of stock of the other 3 deep diver 800's I ordered so I only received the one.....and it looks good!!!has a better weight/feel about it.
Chewy, They also were out of stock on a couple of the 700's you wanted....ended up only getting the one "pink lemonade" from your 3 selections .
Roo,
Mate, whichever you reckon, We will take anything that looks a bit different.....could be the 'gun' lure.
steve
boy you have all been busy 100 replies since i was last on mikooh would be rubbing his hands together at this rate 2000 is on the cards