BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 49
Page 49 of 249 FirstFirst ... 39404142434445464748495051525354555657585999149 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Pffff megabass. cheap jap crap..I heard their blanks are made from compressed rice cakes and fish heads

Actually they do look like sweet rods!!
    Yes but its how they put together the rice cakes & fish heads ...... with helix of titanium fibre

Noice alright ....... I had a cast with an Evolution a few months back with a steez on it ........... ahhhhh what a bass set up!

enough of the dreaming

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Mike and Chris.

Pfffff Loomis.....cheap factory rods....barra will destroy them

steve
    Steve.

Im not biased when it comes to tackle. Along side the Loomis's there are Egrells n Millerods n pflugers n shimanos n the list goes on..

...If you have any of those cheap factory rods lying around feel free to send em on down- Ill make sure they find a good home!

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    yea mate,benn wanting to try for a while,but always seem to run out of time.My plan is to ditch roo n kim early one morning and head up and do some of the points on the way into bird,We trolled a few smallish ones up while switching spots this time last year so ill give them a go.i cant see the point in chasing em on fly in the sticks as id be no show of landing them.i might give it a go up near the pigpen as it opens up a bit there...maybe...ill have rod converted to fly by the end of the week...
    Chewy, you crack out the fly rod and you wont get a chance to ditch us....you wont see us for dust. as for converting Roo
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by Callop View Post
    You got that right. It took me 45 minutes and that was only a quick scan so I hope I didn't miss anyone.

I think the attendance list is
    Friday to Sunday - Whitto TropicalTrout Nipsta Deano68 Callop
    Friday to Tuesday - Nagg MightyWhitey
    Saturday to Monday - FinFinder BR65(subject to footy finals)
    Sunday to Friday - Roo The Missus Chewy01
    Blowins - SteveB Foxie
    Don't forget Navi, Vin the barra god, Ben and Big Ren from frid/sat to mon i think. They have been a bit quite for the last 30odd pages
    Fin Finder we will prob have a early night on sunday but will come for a wander down to the camp ground if we don't catch up on the dam sunday arvo. If you are driving past and we are at the house, feel free to call in. Just look for the two stunning polycrafts sitting out the front (Steve no crackes about leaving them out the front on bin night, I'm on to you)
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...

sounds like a plan i will bring my drinking shoes i went and picked up a bottle of home made black samboka today mon may be on the cards not sure about leaving the boat there but

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Don't forget Navi, Vin the barra god, Ben and Big Ren from frid/sat to mon i think. They have been a bit quite for the last 30odd pages
    Fin Finder we will prob have a early night on sunday but will come for a wander down to the camp ground if we don't catch up on the dam sunday arvo. If you are driving past and we are at the house, feel free to call in. Just look for the two stunning polycrafts sitting out the front (Steve no crackes about leaving them out the front on bin night, I'm on to you)
    Thanks Kim

Updated attendance list
    Friday to Sunday - Whitto, TropicalTrout, Nipsta, Deano68, Callop
    Friday to Tuesday - Nagg, MightyWhitey
    Saturday to Monday - FinFinder, BR65(subject to footy finals), Navi, Vin, Ben, Big_Ren
    Sunday to Friday - Roo, The Missus, Chewy01
    Blowins - SteveB, Foxie
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Please,,,, no talk of alcohol....please....

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Please,,,, no talk of alcohol....please....
    YOU CALLED !!!

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Kim your no fun!!! As long as they are in the shade they will be OK. Chewy, I wanna see you get one on fly. I found one in a tree that someone busted off. It looks pretty cool....you can have it.

steve

there is no better feeling than getting one on fly....ill be happy to get one on anything.any of the locals know if the trollers will start in sept. or do they not start till oct??

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Just 11 days till we start the trip .......... Unlike Whitto , I'm unashamedly jumping out of my skin.

hell ...... There is only so much tackle sorting / arranging you can do in a day ........ I might swap them around tomorrow

ahhh IBD think im into the next stage, framed and put this mondy photo on the bedroom wall ,look at it every morn, think i best move it..its makin the days go soooo slow..yes chris im jumpin also.

Deano in a word tragic!!
    nice pic, where did you get the frame it's a cracker.

Has anyone heard from vin and navi and the crew?good to see ur spooled up with 10x roo go get em.. mght be a bit of a polyathon in a fortnight..

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Deano in a word tragic!!
    nice pic, where did you get the frame it's a cracker.
    yes im suffering, found some old cedar lining boards at a demo yard,mind wandered, thats what i came up with,the pic i got blown to 18"x 12" so over all its quite big....looks the goods...ah things IBD makes you do...im not crazy am i..???woop woop...

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    yes im suffering, found some old cedar lining boards at a demo yard,mind wandered, thats what i came up with,the pic i got blown to 18"x 12" so over all its quite big....looks the goods...ah things IBD makes you do...im not crazy am i..???woop woop...

yeah i got my barra picture on the wall as well execpt my wife out a picture of me with my barra and some of the scales i found up there and cured them and put them on little clips look a treat
    and i agree second stage is when ya sit in ya boat talking to ya self and singing that barra song of naggs ah where mad as cutt snakes bring on the 12 th