BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 44
Page 44 of 249 FirstFirst ... 34353637383940414243444546474849505152535494144 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Will be leaving Strathpine btw 5 and 6...meeting up with Tropical Trout and Nipsta in transit or by Mobile phone....grab a coffee just before Gympie and should be at Foxies around 10 or earlier...grab some gear....off to Mondy set up the Tent's a bite to eat and a speculator on the water for a few hours and then brace myself for the get to gether for the evening to renew some old friendships and put some faces to the names.......Now thats Gold
    yes gold it is..we prob be a tad earlier,,dunno where to hit first prob .B area or behind white rock on the way past...dunno...see how we feel...frikin ichin but..

Quote Originally Posted by Plasticin View Post
    Hey deano,

Sorry to hijack this but are there some shallow arafura's out at the moment. Where are they? Heard Paul Dolan mention them a few months ago but haven't been able to find them.

Keen to hear

hey scott , pretty sure foxie at gin gin has them, dont know about the color range though.the purple is new looks great .dont know if bcf have them yet...pretty sure they are out and about now..to selected tackle stores.;.but yes they are new and they look the goods..

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    wheres mine..ha. good on ya brian did you get a few???im still good for snapp fillets had a pretty good season this year still got a few in the freezer..and a couple o wholies for the bbq..where did you fish today???
    Deano, put in at Scarby and headed up to some of my old marks at wide caloundra, bit of joggle early, but dropped off as the morning went on to be a great day offshore.
    We got our bag of squirey snapps, 3 kg would have been the biggest, and one lonely pearly, pulled the pin out there at 11.30, great day

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    that ok i would sacrfice one lure to give me a reson to buy a few more to replace it thats my policy anyway
    did you see mondy on dave butterfield on pay tv the other night if not i taped today showing of it nice litte segment with jas (keep up the good work jas promoting the awsome place in a great way) 3 nice barra and on new type plastics two .
    Nah .... I dont have pay TV Was it any good ?
    The old mighty Whitey knows Dave quite well.

Well , this trip is already getting to me .......... I caught my first barra of the trip last night , a nice $1.10 caught on something gold ( good omen ) Funnily - I didn't recognise the spot .......... So I must need to go & check out some new parts of the dam
    ahhhhhhhhh ..... Barrrrra

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Deano, put in at Scarby and headed up to some of my old marks at wide caloundra, bit of joggle early, but dropped off as the morning went on to be a great day offshore.
    We got our bag of squirey snapps, 3 kg would have been the biggest, and one lonely pearly, pulled the pin out there at 11.30, great day
    sounds like fun,havent been out for a cupla weeks..what day /time are you heading to monduran...????

still kicken it round mate, Friday arvo departure is tempting, but Ive done that Bruce Hway run at nite before and its a bitch, so more likely leave here mega early sat morn, pre-pay my site so I dont have to check in, kick out the little bit of camping gear and get on the water asap. Ive got a couple of spots in mind I want to try first up, but will depend on water temps and wind as to whether they will be holding the fish, thats the theory Im working on anyways, who bloody knows where they will be

so brian are you coming up the mondy muster weekend or you got something on

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Nah .... I dont have pay TV Was it any good ?
    The old mighty Whitey knows Dave quite well.

Well , this trip is already getting to me .......... I caught my first barra of the trip last night , a nice $1.10 caught on something gold ( good omen ) Funnily - I didn't recognise the spot .......... So I must need to go & check out some new parts of the dam
    ahhhhhhhhh ..... Barrrrra

yeah pretty simalar to ifish show but no hugging 3 good fish 2 by 108cm and one 98 i think but good to see the retrive slow slow it was and it looks like the sort off area i like to hit

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    so brian are you coming up the mondy muster weekend or you got something on
    Nath tell you mate??
    THAT Sat nite is GF nite for touch footy, weve got the first semi this Tuesday, if we win we are straight thru, if we lose, we play in the elimination semi following week.
    Soooo, cut a long story short, Im watchin and waiting and playing, I reckon we will win, then Ive got to make the priority call, IBD vs mixed C grade grand final glory

nagg do you trav up the coastal road or do you go the inland road

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    nagg do you trav up the coastal road or do you go the inland road
    We head up via Goondiwindi & Dalby ( It avoids the mess of Brisbane or Toowoomba)

So Its now looking like we will leave 8pm (Thurs) ..... Which should see us get to Gin Gin around 1pm

thanks were will leave fri arvo so we hope to get there late sat mor thats if we can drive strait through will be hard after working fri we have 3 drivers to share

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    thanks were will leave fri arvo so we hope to get there late sat mor thats if we can drive strait through will be hard after working fri we have 3 drivers to share
    I drive on Adrenalin I wont sleep on Thursday night ....... so we might as well drive ........ Also I want to catch up with Foxie ....... set up camp & chill out with everyone ( a good nights sleep) & into it early on Sat ........... 7-8 days solid IBD therapy

Nath tell you mate??
    THAT Sat nite is GF nite for touch footy, weve got the first semi this Tuesday, if we win we are straight thru, if we lose, we play in the elimination semi following week.
    Soooo, cut a long story short, Im watchin and waiting and playing, I reckon we will win, then Ive got to make the priority call, IBD vs mixed C grade grand final glory
    Brian u can always go to Monduran anytime u want and u do ......but u don't always get the opportunity to play in a Grand Final mixed C grade or not PS: We would rather have u at Mondy...now go make a decision
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Nath tell you mate??
    ibd thats a easy one for me i tell ya you can only get some many trophy and the cupboard got no more room but there is always room for more barra trips