BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 42
Page 42 of 249 FirstFirst ... 32333435363738394041424344454647484950515292142 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    being saturday and great weather you would be mad to not be out fishin or at least outside enjoying the sunshine.

Im off to a wedding also so hopefully someone will keep the ball rolling

Have a good weekend everyone

im stuck at work had the invite to throw placcies around maroochy but had to decline......prob be to thirsty to do it after work to..but yes its a top day out there have a good one mick...
    deano..

[quote=DEANO68;888604]
    Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    Ahh the gamesmanship has begun.. its interesting to see a few have developed accute lockjaw over the past 24 hrs..

yes the low markers seem to be lying low...and this thread now has an offspring.. not one post yet today...better try to get it rolling again....

Trailer bearings (YUK) ...... I'm having a coldie break

enough said ....... back to work

All

can anyone help with what size braid + leader you will be useing fished awooga 2 years ago and used 50 pound +80 pound leader but we did more trolling then casting wich bored me to tears only got two strickes in 5 day casting

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    can anyone help with what size braid + leader you will be useing fished awooga 2 years ago and used 50 pound +80 pound leader but we did more trolling then casting wich bored me to tears only got two strickes in 5 day casting

hey mate, personally I use 30 and 50 bionic braid and 80 penn 10x leader, works for me, last year I was getting rubbed off to many times with 60 leader

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    hey mate, personally I use 30 and 50 bionic braid and 80 penn 10x leader, works for me, last year I was getting rubbed off to many times with 60 leader
    G'Day Brian......Im the same I use 30 and 50 TuflineXP...last year used 60 Jenkai will be upgrading to 80 Jenkai leader....the Barra are getting bigger with timber timber everywhere
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

hey whitto howareya, you'll be pleased to here theres fresh snapper fillets on the menu here tonite mate

wheres mine..ha. good on ya brian did you get a few???im still good for snapp fillets had a pretty good season this year still got a few in the freezer..and a couple o wholies for the bbq..where did you fish today???

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    found the fish a tad angryer at mondy compared to awoonga..and lots more timber...had 80lb leader destroyed there(mondy) , so wont fish lighter, have heared of 100lb leader being used..flickin plasticks on a spin outfit might try 50 or 60 leader..mm..depends on the country...im still learnin too...

Aaahhhh a couple of fillets on the Barby and a coldie or 6....not too much beats that Brian

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Aaahhhh a couple of fillets on the Barby and a coldie or 6....not too much beats that Brian
    all though saturday nite in a couple of weeks might go pretty close whitto..
    lookin forward to tales , beer n steak that nite..
    deano..

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    all though saturday nite in a couple of weeks might go pretty close whitto..
    lookin forward to tales , beer n steak that nite..
    deano..
    No worries DEANO....its always good for laugh and a Bulls...t session ans a couple of drinkies....see U there...Friday night will be better than average as well

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    No worries DEANO....its always good for laugh and a Bulls...t session ans a couple of drinkies....see U there...Friday night will be better than average as well
    yea cant wait,,,hope these next couple o weeks speed up a bit..lookin at droppin in at foxies about 8 am friday...then set up and out there ..what time are you guys rockin in ..??

so will sun, mon if it half as good i am hoping

Here you guys are - sitting on the pewter ...... knocking up posts & I'm out changing bearings .......... Not fair

thats what you have a brother inlaw for doing that for me next week