BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 26
Page 26 of 249 FirstFirst ... 16171819202122232425262728293031323334353676126 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    dont worry kim we have been looking as well but land isnt the issueits work tha the prob for me and the fact my missus and little would be away from the 2 granmas but thats ok 3 hour drive 5 to 6 times a year is still enough at the current situation how far are yousd away
    Work is the issue for us too. Although we would pretty much be debt free and only have to work a few hours a week to cover day to day bills. I could sell RR from foxies!! No kids for us, our only issue is the parents coming for extended stays...plenty of room for the caravan.

We are currently 6.5hrs drive from the dam, just that bit too far to do in a weekend.
    Really need 3-4 days to make it worth while.

Well see, gunna have a look around while we are up there. I would like to be a closer to the salt too.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

only a 30min drive to Bundy!!
    no surf is the Passion killer for me, although Agnes Waters isn't too far....and has a daily online surf report to boot!...just not much surf.
    As for work opportunities.... I reckon Kim will pick something up to keep me in a manner I can become accustomed!! and I can regale her with stories of big fish and fun times.

Maybe you could take up bullriding roo,jump on the back of a few them big fellas up the dam.... itd be a little like surfing.......

Hey pete,can u let us know how yoou go, im thinking of either diving up sat arv,or next weekend as iv got three days off?what r u in?

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Hey pete,can u let us know how yoou go, im thinking of either diving up sat arv,or next weekend as iv got three days off?what r u in?
    No probs Chewy. Will post a report early next week.

If you come up Saturday arvo look for a white 4m horizon stalker with 40hp Honda four stroke and minn kota RT55 towed by maroon Mitsubishi Challenger.

Boat has lean seat upfront and Ausfish stickers on the bow......will be on the water at any time that there is daylight about!!

Regs

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Nah Whitto ..... you need to go further in .... "H" & come back in the dark (show some sense of adventure)
    When it warms up will be staying overnight up the top...thank god for swags and portability

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Work is the issue for us too. Although we would pretty much be debt free and only have to work a few hours a week to cover day to day bills. I could sell RR from foxies!! No kids for us, our only issue is the parents coming for extended stays...plenty of room for the caravan.

We are currently 6.5hrs drive from the dam, just that bit too far to do in a weekend.
    Really need 3-4 days to make it worth while.

Well see, gunna have a look around while we are up there. I would like to be a closer to the salt too.
    Cheers Kim.
    thats why its had for us some man good things down her surf, rivers good income you got to wiegh up is the family gunner benifit by the move or is it just for me so family wins im afriad but 3 hour drive isnt to far so ill stay here for now and keep doing regular trips

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    When it warms up will be staying overnight up the top...thank god for swags and portability
    We ran over a Taipan & a brown snake on the way up last time ........ I hope the swag is in the boat

if those snakes can open zips then where in trouble other just go "crieky what a ripper "

SO who is gunner be lucky post 400

hey boys, did I ever tell yous about that bloody big red belly black that swam past me one day up the back of H??
    Imagine that slipping up the tie off rope in the middle of the nite

nah, its a good plan, joe blakes or no, something me and Noel are going to do this summer

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    if those snakes can open zips then where in trouble other just go "crieky what a ripper "

SO who is gunner be lucky post 400
    Who would have thought ....... a 400 post thread about a upcoming fishing trip
    Shows the importance of fishing & the damage caused by IBD

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Who would have thought ....... a 400 post thread about a upcoming fishing trip
    Shows the importance of fishing & the damage caused by IBD

or the desperation of those of us un-lucky enuf to live outside of day trip range

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    hey boys, did I ever tell yous about that bloody big red belly black that swam past me one day up the back of H??
    Imagine that slipping up the tie off rope in the middle of the nite

nah, its a good plan, joe blakes or no, something me and Noel are going to do this summer
    We had a brownie swimming towards us at Cania ....... It kept following us while we were on the leccy

qld snake mate, probably looking for a beer

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    or the desperation of those of us un-lucky enuf to live outside of day trip range
    I've got to work out how I can get around that once I'm in Brissy