BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 23
Page 23 of 249 FirstFirst ... 13141516171819202122232425262728293031323373123 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    I really hope he gets on to one. Is he prepared for what happens after you've caught your first barra? Does he know about IBD?
    Roo has been spaming me all day with land for sale up there. I think he's trying to tell me something.
    Cheers Kim.
    dont worry kim we have been looking as well but land isnt the issueits work tha the prob for me and the fact my missus and little would be away from the 2 granmas but thats ok 3 hour drive 5 to 6 times a year is still enough at the current situation how far are yousd away

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    who goes fishing on a Saturday night???? nah, clean up after a long day on the water, set fire to a steak,chop, snags and some bacon, then warm up your outsides while cooling your insides with a few ales by the Bush telly....thats how you spend a Mondy Saturday night!
    It's a time think Roo....Friday arvo speculator then night pissup......Saturday depends on the Coop of the girls....evening in Bird Bay......Half a day Sunday then home to Brizzy.......will certainly do overnighters during Summer....throw in the swag...curl up when ya tired....it's all good.....Cheers Whitto

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Brian,
    we hope to be at Foxie's by 8am on Monday morn. What time are you planning to be on the road?

Stevie,
    you cake is coming along just fine....

nipsta,
    Whitto and I have hatched a plan re the RR tasting.

For anyone else that will be there on Monday night, we are planning to have dinner at the pub. Steve, Foxie and family's as well as The Chew's and The Priestley's (Us). The more the merrier.
    Cheers Kim.
    I'll be on the road about 6.30 mate, like to get home before lunch and take Debs out to the char grill at the Caxton for a Rib Eye, medium rare, pepper sauce, baked spud with sour cream, salad and a couple of beers, where I then bore her senseless with my tales of woe from the weekend, principally if I had a better boat I would catch more fish

hey whitto, reckon I mite fish till sun down Sat nite, enjoy a cleansing bevy or two, early kick off Sunday morning, the pre dawn session is allways good value, fish or no

brian

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

"whats up with that " not sure on the night time fish belive if i cant catch one during the day there is always tomorrow night festivities are very important lol
    cheers nipsta[/quote]
    i hear ya nipsta , i think the evening gathering is very important , recharge, regroup, get the fluid levels back to normal...and look at the next days plan...
    and to meet other fisher folk that frequent this site and put a face to all the names..prob make future trips more enjoyable too actually knowing everyone..and prob make the trip threads even longer if that possible..this ones huge..

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    then bore her senseless with my tales of woe from the weekend, principally if I had a better boat I would catch more fish
    ive tried that brian hasnt worked yet..but well worth a try..reckon the steak n pepper sauce. might sway her a bit though..

hey whitto, reckon I mite fish till sun down Sat nite, enjoy a cleansing bevy or two, early kick off Sunday morning, the pre dawn session is allways good value, fish or no

brian
    yeah i agree with that one brian nites socilizing and listening to story of fishing victory or disappointments which ever occurs like i said before if i cant catch one during the day then i try again the next one i just hate the trip back to the ramp at nite there is going to be a serious incedent one day i just hope no one gets hurt i even like to come in for lunch but not this time i will stay out with nath all day

brian
    ahhhh Saturday night ...... I can see it now :grin:

BRING IT ON !!!!!

Nagg

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    ahhhh Saturday night ...... I can see it now :grin:

BRING IT ON !!!!!

Nagg
    looks like there may be a few wayward casts sunday morning .. but sometimes there the ones that work....lets hope..

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    looks like there may be a few wayward casts sunday morning .. but sometimes there the ones that work....lets hope..
    Oh Oh .... I can still remember back in March throwing a HB 8 meters up a tree

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yeah i agree with that one brian nites socilizing and listening to story of fishing victory or disappointments which ever occurs like i said before if i cant catch one during the day then i try again the next one i just hate the trip back to the ramp at nite there is going to be a serious incedent one day i just hope no one gets hurt i even like to come in for lunch but not this time i will stay out with nath all day
    Im not too worried about a return trip to the ramp....it will be 98% full moon and I've a spotlight that will burn the fur of a Possum at 100yds......depends how active the day has been will determine any evening sortee.......Whitto

Oh Oh .... I can still remember back in March throwing a HB 8 meters up a tree
    That will come in handy when the dam reaches 70% Chris

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post

Come in for lunch ........ Gee , we take out plenty of food , coffee , bickies , soft drink , water........ & a few coldies
    It makes for a big day .......... but we wouldn't have it any other way

I think I've worked this thread out

Its being done in the Olympic spirit .......... & this is the Marathon

chris ,and all heading up the said weekend ,, to keep with the olympic spirit,instead of posting reports in reports section,
    how bout we all post our reports of the weekend and further reports from your awoonga trip chris and the later stayers at mondy on to the back of this thread
    think it would be a fitting send off to a monumental thread.. fish ,photos, campsite report, goodbyes ,next trip plans,shoot, this thread could go forever..

brian
    Im going up to Bird to have alook around on my way home Brian....U just never know Whitto