sigpic

Comment

• black_sheep
      Ausfish Gold Member
      • Oct 2005

Re: MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Originally posted by chewy01 View Post
      Hey Navi,
      you may break some expensive gear but least you dont throw them over the side........ do you?????

No mate, that's just the older sibling, oh and ROO.

Tiaro meats Steve - best road kill south of Gin Gin.

Comment

• Steve B

• Oct 2006

Originally posted by NAGG View Post
        I'm just thinking ....... with such a big turn up next month ........ we are going to need a place to keep the drinks nice & cold ( fill it up with ice) ........ You know , like we use the bathtub at home!

Has anyone got any ideas
        ......... a big plastic tub maybe!

Chris, In fear of being repremanded by Kim......oh bugger it.....Ha Ha
        I like it.!! Should hold plenty of beer....we could just tow the poly around as a mobile refeshment station!!

Rod, I am cringing just thinking about the old wheels meltin onto the deck!! Luck us refined fishos have seats....hot vinyl ones...ouch!!
        I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Comment

• Steve B

• Oct 2006

Originally posted by black_sheep View Post
          No mate, that's just the older sibling, oh and ROO.

Tiaro meats Steve - best road kill south of Gin Gin.
          nav,

They dont have too much road kill up this way......well they do.....it just doesnt stay on the road that long!! Folks in them there hills need to eat too you know!!

that Tiaro meat is good gear though!
          I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Comment

• NAGG
            Ausfish Addict

• Oct 2006

Originally posted by Steve B View Post
            Chris, In fear of being repremanded by Kim......oh bugger it.....Ha Ha
            I like it.!! Should hold plenty of beer....we could just tow the poly around as a mobile refeshment station!!

Rod, I am cringing just thinking about the old wheels meltin onto the deck!! Luck us refined fishos have seats....hot vinyl ones...ouch!!

Hey , Just like the drinks cart at Golf!

Now .... there is a business opportunity! ( drinks , snacks , sangas & cappucinos) driving around B arm .......... like a Mr Whippy van ( but with "I've got every lure" playing

Comment

• black_sheep
              Ausfish Gold Member
              • Oct 2005

Originally posted by Whitto View Post
              This is proberbly getting off the subject just a tad.......B_S Im wanting to get a pair of Handhelds....I noticed your comment and was wondering can u recommend an appropriate brand.......Have had a look at the pair of Uniden handhelds @ $57 they have a range of about 3k's....Thanks Whitto
              Whitto, we've been through a few over the years. WOW/JB etc will often have them for about $40/pair. The last one I got, we spent a bit more ($120) and got a 1KW unit which is a bit stronger a clearer. Most of the ones I've owned have been uniden but they're a much of a muchness. Great for the dam when fishing within 1-2 kms but further and they break up. - better at Awoonga with the open water.

Steve, I sent you a PM about a week ago. Obviously it failed or you ingnoring me .
              I will send you another one - RE: Trying to catch up at the pub on Fri the 12th. I have some SP's for ya.

Comment

• themissus
                • Jan 2006

Originally posted by Steve B View Post

Steve,
                There is a cure for this... wear reg grundies... especially when I'm in the boat...please.

And I haven't bought ingredients for RR or ginger cake yet be very careful.
                Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
                'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Comment

• chewy01
                  Ausfish Gold Member

• Feb 2008

Steve,
                  well be that quiet in the tupperware this summer you wont even hear us coming.......... so watch out for kkim n roo sneakin up behind you....

Comment

• themissus
                    • Jan 2006

Nah, we could never be stealth Chewy, you can hear me bitchin' at Roo mile away.
                    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
                    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Comment

• Whitto
                      • Aug 2001

Originally posted by black_sheep View Post
                      Whitto, we've been through a few over the years. WOW/JB etc will often have them for about $40/pair. The last one I got, we spent a bit more ($120) and got a 1KW unit which is a bit stronger a clearer. Most of the ones I've owned have been uniden but they're a much of a muchness. Great for the dam when fishing within 1-2 kms but further and they break up. - better at Awoonga with the open water.

Steve, I sent you a PM about a week ago. Obviously it failed or you ingnoring me .
                      I will send you another one - RE: Trying to catch up at the pub on Fri the 12th. I have some SP's for ya.
                      Thanks B_S, Have ordered a pair of Oricom handhelds complete with their own charger....they claim 7k's capability...for the princley sum of $59 from Hardley Normals...they reckon should be in stock in about 10days.......Thanks for your reply, much appreciated.....Whitto
                      Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Comment

• Whitto
                        • Aug 2001

Originally posted by NAGG View Post
                        I'm just thinking ....... with such a big turn up next month ........ we are going to need a place to keep the drinks nice & cold ( fill it up with ice) ........ You know , like we use the bathtub at home!

Has anyone got any ideas
                        ......... a big plastic tub maybe!

Just off the top of my head Chris.....The wheelie Bin will make an excellent mobile esky...although those of us who are height challenged struggle to get the remaining few in the ice slurry......Now thats a wheelie good idea
                        Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Comment

• Pete62

• May 2008

Hi all. First and foremost i would like to wish all and sundry who will be partaking in this debautous adventure good fortune and fair weather. I hope u all suffer pimples from the rocky road O/D.

On a serious note, what will the impact of the fishing competition be for me arriving the weekend after? Thoughts?

Cheers, Pete.

Comment

• Roo

• Jun 2005

don't worry Pete, I don't think we'll traumatise the population too much.
                            sigpic

Comment

• chewy01
                              Ausfish Gold Member

• Feb 2008

My singing of the anthem may put em off the bite though

Comment

• NAGG
                                Ausfish Addict

• Oct 2006

Originally posted by chewy01 View Post
                                My singing of the anthem may put em off the bite though
                                Well dont sing it then!!!!! ........ Except if you catch a Metery or PB ....... & then we all have to join in!

Comment

Working...
                                X