BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 239

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

OK ...... time for a preliminary roll call for the Mondy Muster (those that have mentioned their attendance)

NAGG (Chris)
    MIGHTY WHITEY (Adrian)
    NIPSTA (Simon)
    SNODGER (Steve)
    DEANO (Deano aka - Deano)
    BR65 (Brian aka - Teflon)
    TROPICALTROUT Nath aka - The Hat) ...... The hat is back -
    DARYLIVE (Daryl)
    PETE62 (Pete aka - Banana / Turtle boy / Poiter)
    ROB (Rob / Robzilla 125)

BIG_REN (Paul)
    GAZ (Gary)
    WARRIOR (Al)
    ROO (Rod)
    THE MISSUS (Kim)
    PETER4 (Peter)
    KYLE (Kyle .... The Kid)
    CALLOP (Dave)
    ROBERSL (Shane)

By golly, you are keen Chris - it's still 10 weeks away!

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    Well ..... preparations are starting for this trip - specially with the volleyed one in attendance

Do we look a bit more at the STA bay caminp this year?

Did ya have a yarn to the office Johno at mondy?

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    it will soon be into single figures Pete

you get a new hat Nath?

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post

I reckon its a great option Nath

I suggested to Kim that she goes and has a look at it I dont know if she did

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Hey Nath, Mate i didn't get to the office while i was there but i phoned from home.

Couldn't really tell me why (only fill in staff) only that there had been a problem with people partying in the kitchen at all hours keeping others in the park awake etc.
    Said i should have approached them in the office while i was still at the park, what that would have done i don't know. I mentioned that the bottom kitchen had lights well after 10.00pm and what happened to the turn on turn off system we previously had, then the price of electricity came to the fore.

I think all the appliances would still work???? we just need a better light to be able to use the kitchen after 10.00pm.

After the price of power comment get ready for an increase in camp fees imho.

John.

John are they still a bit antsy about us sitting up talking Friday night???

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by snodger 08 View Post
    John are they still a bit antsy about us sitting up talking Friday night???
    Steve i just think they don't like us very much, keep checking our camp sites, other campers whinging about our noise etc, it would be very nice to find some other place to camp where people with a bit of life in them amd come in late after fishing are welcome, only downside is power, need that to charge batteries for the leccy's.

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Steve i just think they don't like us very much, keep checking our camp sites, other campers whinging about our noise etc, it would be very nice to find some other place to camp where people with a bit of life in them amd come in late after fishing are welcome, only downside is power, need that to charge batteries for the leccy's.

John.
    Could be a few extension leads running outta the house I rented
    Maybe they should look at having a separate area for serious hard fishing hard playing fisho's with electicity for charging batteries. imho.

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

We didn't get the chance to get over to the SDA camp for a look. Stevie said he'd get over to have a look and take some pics.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Foxie was talking about it, I don't think the bookings are done through the camp ground, perhaps a call to him?

If memory serves he said a bigger CK, good ameneties, generators and a cleared area the size of a footy field

Personally I think it is a cracker of an idea, just have to break the cost down to a per night figure.

Perhaps to prevent this from turning bad on us we either have to turn into responsible adults and go to bed at 8pm in our floral nighties(no offence Pete & Kyle...you can wear a nighty if you want....nothing wrong with that ) or move away from the camp kitchen over into the generator area where we had the muster fire circle last year. The Battery charging and general power requirements for those with appliances to run is a problem tho' which no amount of gensets will really serve. It seems the "Bigger than Ben Hur" tag has begun to bite. It sux when the camp ground conceivably made a couple of thousand $$ out of us as a group for the weekend yet they seem to not really want to encourage us to gather as a group and do what groups do!

P.s....I'm all for an SDA relocation if it is a goer! not hard to lob over to the Kiosk for any Ice or minor supplies and usually someone goes to town at some stage.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Perhaps to prevent this from turning bad on us we either have to turn into responsible adults and go to bed at 8pm in our floral nighties(no offence Pete & Kyle...you can wear a nighty if you want....nothing wrong with that ) or move away from the camp kitchen over into the generator area where we had the muster fire circle last year. The Battery charging and general power requirements for those with appliances to run is a problem tho' which no amount of gensets will really serve. It seems the "Bigger than Ben Hur" tag has begun to bite. It sux when the camp ground conceivably made a couple of thousand $$ out of us as a group for the weekend yet they seem to not really want to encourage us to gather as a group and do what groups do!

I agree to an extent but really, how much time did we spend in the CK this last trip? perhaps we do more so during summer and i am sure it is not just us, when Deano and I were there last month there was a huge group fully into it both nights.
    The CK is it's own worst enemy, natural meeting and focal point.

If i was to have to add cooking and cleaning gear as well as a genny, I would be looking for a support team.