BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 235

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Hey Roo.. Was concerned when I read this today and thought missing out on the trophy was too much for you -
    "Roo seeks psychological help"

http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/s...6-3102,00.html

That's great news Matt i hope Scotty goes for it as he and Trev were in 3rd and 4th place a couple of years ago in the rankings which would have seen them picked now if these were the rules back then so they deserve a go.

Not many people picked up this point on the AFC thread a while back.

Regarding the Afc the Taylors are down fishing the dams and it's always interesting to hear what is possible on any given day, we can learn from these stats as i see a lot of people said they joined Ausfish to learn. These are stats only a couple of people usually get to know so i'm throwing them up here for more general fishing knowledge to get out there in to the mainstream.

They landed 8/11 in a daytime session on Saturday. By the second day their boat was into double figures of barra landed and photographed.

So both were close to bagging out, good early season form.
    They are impressed with how the Monduran barra look.

Cheers Lyndon.

Quote Originally Posted by Griffo2 View Post
    We finally came off the back of a 4 trip donut with Trish landing a PB of 115 Cm on Friday Morning caught on a 6" hollow belly. Cast our hearts of for the rest of the weekend for a few bumps and a couple of boils behind our plastics.
    Sorry we didn't make the get together on Saturday night got tied up with the footy.Plus we wanted to get an early fish in before packing up.
    Our next trip will be within the month and midweek.
    Thanks everyone on this site you can really get a wealth of information of how and where to fish for the elusive Barra.
    Trish reckons this fish is for the girls i will have to get one get better than 115 or ill never hear the end of it. Or just get one would be good.

Peter & Trish

Cant load the photo coming up with bad url ???????????? will try and sort out and post pic latter
    Trish with 115 Cm

Quote Originally Posted by SeekingBarradise View Post
    That's great news Matt i hope Scotty goes for it as he and Trev were in 3rd and 4th place a couple of years ago in the rankings which would have seen them picked now if these were the rules back then so they deserve a go.

Not many people picked up this point on the AFC thread a while back.

Regarding the Afc the Taylors are down fishing the dams and it's always interesting to hear what is possible on any given day, we can learn from these stats as i see a lot of people said they joined Ausfish to learn. These are stats only a couple of people usually get to know so i'm throwing them up here for more general fishing knowledge to get out there in to the mainstream.

They landed 8/11 in a daytime session on Saturday. By the second day their boat was into double figures of barra landed and photographed.

So both were close to bagging out, good early season form.
    They are impressed with how the Monduran barra look.

Cheers Lyndon.
    They are certainly talented anglers Lyndon ....... thanks for sharing those stats.

how good was that weekend up there hows the ute going kimmy hope they fix her up soon . So chris when is the mikooh going up for grabs for voting

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    how good was that weekend up there hows the ute going kimmy hope they fix her up soon . So chris when is the mikooh going up for grabs for voting
    Soon ........

We finally came off the back of a 4 trip donut with Trish landing a PB of 115 Cm on Friday Morning caught on a 6" hollow belly. Cast our hearts of for the rest of the weekend for a few bumps and a couple of boils behind our plastics.
    Sorry we didn't make the get together on Saturday night got tied up with the footy.Plus we wanted to get an early fish in before packing up.
    Our next trip will be within the month and midweek.
    Thanks everyone on this site you can really get a wealth of information of how and where to fish for the elusive Barra.
    Trish reckons this fish is for the girls i will have to get one get better than 115 or ill never hear the end of it. Or just get one would be good.

Peter & Trish

Cant load the photo coming up with bad url ???????????? will try and sort out and post pic latter

Trish with 115 Cm
    Well done Trish..... & Pete,
    Glad you guys got onto a fish and a good one too!

Quote Originally Posted by stevelcqld View Post
    Hey Roo.. Was concerned when I read this today and thought missing out on the trophy was too much for you -
    "Roo seeks psychological help"

http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/s...6-3102,00.html

Nah its ok Steve, It wasn't me, I don't have a pouch.....its a manbag I use to carry my nick nacks in.
    Cheers, Roo.

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Cheers Nip.....She's in on monday to get the quote done I'm a bit devastated but in the grand scheme of things it's only a car. I'm really luck he did the right thing and left his number and then saw where we were camped and came over to give me his details. There's some good karma coming his way.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Yeah that tide change seems to be the key i reckon if ya can get on right on dark then ya laughing , what sort of gulps do you use ?
    Second that! I love the last of the run out late arvo.

4" minnows (favorite colour Lime Tiger) rigged on 1/6Oz #1/0 or 2/0 Saltwater Pro Jigs. 10 - 20lb braid, 20lb - 30lb leader - depending how lucky I'm feeling.

sorry guys - no more hi jacks! did you get it?

yes i sorry all more muster talk now so what was next years dates again

2nd weekend in Sept ........

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    2nd weekend in Sept ........
    bloody hell that will be here before we know it

We are now back from our fishing trip at 1770 and would like to thank Steve B for taking Mark and I out for the morning fish. Fishless, but still a good morning. Kimmie, I am pleased that the ute worked out OK. The look on your face when I told you about it was not pleasant. Glad Mark found the note the bloke left - instant relief!!. It was good to catch up with a few of you again around the camp fire on Friday night. A few drinks in good company around a fire was just what I needed after attending my grandfathers funeral in Newcastle that morning.

Congrates to Rob for taking out bragging rights.

Re: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Dates are up for next year

Sept 10th-12th 2010

Cheers all

Re: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Dates are up for next year

Sept 10th-12th 2010

Cheers all

Huzah, the new dates are up, Huzah!!

Im stocking fire wood now!