BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 223

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Where is the Master of Ceremonies ?? I bet the sneaky bugga is on his way up.

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Pete, I've been wondering where he got to, you are probably spot on.

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Pete, I've been wondering where he got to, you are probably spot on.

John.
    Whatever he is doing u can bet he is up to no good. Perhaps collecting fire wood.

I pm'ed nagg at lunch time and got 1 back but i got a feeling he is there

Hi Lee i also have a powered site on the lower area from thursday i do not think there are any left but you are more than welcome to use the power and pitch a tent there as well not sure of the number yet either 27 or 41 i think gunna is takng his van up and he has the other site i tried to get a site for tommorow and was told none available as they are very busy

shane

Okay guys , never been there , not enough time to read 223 pages , can someone tell me what to expect if I get there . Facilities ? Boating , motor restrictions ?

What time does the bar open Friday night ?

Buggerit

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Whatever he is doing u can bet he is up to no good. Perhaps collecting fire wood.
    All you Musterers should remember the pre fish rules he put in place, he might say he is collecting firewood but i reckon he is checking out just where, Jessie, Margaret, Kimmy, Alice and all the other big fat girls are, nothing like a head start

John.

Quote Originally Posted by buggerit View Post
    Okay guys , never been there , not enough time to read 223 pages , can someone tell me what to expect if I get there . Facilities ? Boating , motor restrictions ?

Buggerit
    check out this thread. It is a good place to start.
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=154173

and the campground's website is www.lakem.com.au

With this lot it is more a matter of when does the bar close?(when you go home)
    Hope you can make it.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    I pm'ed nagg at lunch time and got 1 back but i got a feeling he is there

Hi Lee i also have a powered site on the lower area from thursday i do not think there are any left but you are more than welcome to use the power and pitch a tent there as well not sure of the number yet either 27 or 41 i think gunna is takng his van up and he has the other site i tried to get a site for tommorow and was told none available as they are very busy

shane
    Thanks mate. I will sleep in the back of the 4wd so thats not a problem.

I just don't want to rock up there on the weekend and basically intrude on someones site.

As long as there is room for a boat and the 4wd I will be happy to pay for any expenses etc.

Lee

Quote Originally Posted by buggerit View Post

Buggerit
    Hi Buggerit
    Very good facilities mate 2 camp kitchens with fridge micro wave, hot plates and electric bbq 's ,wide screen tv, tables and bench;s a couple of dirt ramps and a concrete ramp,very good shower and toilet blocks x 2,a kiosk ect go to google and type in monduran or fred haigh dam
    The bar will be open from thursdaynight onwards normally at the top camp kitchen, some people may stay fishng till just after dark ect then wonder in but as there will be 30 odd people sure to be some around the place

shane

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

gooooooone.....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

hey yeah where has mr naggs gone seems a bit suss he has gone quiet

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

just had a quiet (sortof.) de - breifing with mr hat and dazza, many things were discussed and argued about,and drank about ,but all agreed in the wash up.( was gonna say end but? ).lookin like a good time to be had, too all a safe trip, and will see you on sunday, if yo still there, or i will just give you the bird on your way home, back to work pheasants.....enjoy..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Hi Lee
    I am sure there will be more than enough room you will not intrude so no worries i will be basicly just crashing at night in the tent and eating there ,i will have a tarp up
    i drive a green falcon and steesco boat will pm my phone number but nagg and the others know who i am and will point me out if needed

shane

Quote Originally Posted by leelee View Post
    Thanks mate. I will sleep in the back of the 4wd so thats not a problem.

I just don't want to rock up there on the weekend and basically intrude on someones site.

As long as there is room for a boat and the 4wd I will be happy to pay for any expenses etc.

Lee

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Hi Lee
    I am sure there will be more than enough room you will not intrude so no worries i will be basicly just crashing at night in the tent and eating there ,i will have a tarp up
    i drive a green falcon and steesco boat will pm my phone number but nagg and the others know who i am and will point me out if needed

shane
    Thanks Mate.

I will take you up on that offer.

Will see you when I get up there.

Lee

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by leelee View Post
    Yes I need to charge my batterys every day after use.

Unless I can share a powered site with someone and share the costs etc, then I will book a site tomorrow, so let me know if anyone wants to share.

Also I am coming up solo so every day there will be a spare seat on my boat

Lee
    I am also taking my genny mate so feel free to use it if you need to.
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"