BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 221

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

yes it rained at bundy all right! poored down at my house most of the night then about 6am she really got going hail and all! my guess is mondy would have got some for sure....

Good to hear a bit of rain up that way Rob I think everyone needs a bit for sure just hope for al areas sake they keep a consistant rate so nobody misses out on that precious wet stuff

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Pete ... with all those aka's

We could just say "aka - AKA"

Yep, sure save a lot of typing, more AKA's then Ronald Biggs

AKA.

Quote Originally Posted by setthehook View Post
    yes it rained at bundy all right! poored down at my house most of the night then about 6am she really got going hail and all! my guess is mondy would have got some for sure....

WHAT!!!!!!! No please no hail....bad enough to have a SE change swing in for the muster but would be heartbreaking to have the Black Bullet covered in hail dents I dont want to have to take the Scooby Doo again....my clutch leg has only just returned to normal size since the last mondy trip.

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Question Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    more liver and smoke rolling training tonight Mr hat, equipment check and beer spilling around the tupperware...

wobble..
    So you boys are having a briefing tonight hey?

:huh::wink::tongue::cool: somewhere in Coolum?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    WHAT!!!!!!! No please no hail....bad enough to have a SE change swing in for the muster but would be heartbreaking to have the Black Bullet covered in hail dents I dont want to have to take the Scooby Doo again....my clutch leg has only just returned to normal size since the last mondy trip.
    bugger the ute, what about the water temps...... ...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

A lakeside lunch break ..... sausage sizzle - look out boys , you just might have a few drop ins

Good one Chris, Nath and Brian

Rowan has about 4kg of snags left over from a work BBQ he is bringing up with us.....we can chuck them in the Chariot for the trip up the system mid morning if ya like. Plenty for everyone. We'll take our little single butane burner as well if you like.

To rendezvous at a bay to be determined on Ch 20 I assume?

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Hi All
    The Doctor gave me bad news yesterday he said i had to have the next 2 days off work due to my sore back,so i am going to mondy a day early to put my feet up like the good doctor ordered,so i should get there around lunch time tomorrow if all things are equal he said i had to rest and relax and i can think of nothing better than fishing to help me relax.

shane

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    Good one Chris, Nath and Brian

Rowan has about 4kg of snags left over from a work BBQ he is bringing up with us.....we can chuck them in the Chariot for the trip up the system mid morning if ya like. Plenty for everyone. We'll take our little single butane burner as well if you like.

To rendezvous at a bay to be determined on Ch 20 I assume?

Nice cheers Paul that sounds great for a long day on the water Saturday lunch yep on channel 20, as the wobblehead, Princess would say "Thats Communal"

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Nice cheers Paul that sounds great for a long day on the water Saturday lunch yep on channel 20, as the wobblehead, Princess would say "Thats Communal"
    Done deal Nath....a communal sausage sizzle.........

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Lets get Kim to confirm that number Nath
    Hey I heard that!!!
    I can't do it today, I got shoes on

Done deal Nath....a communal sausage sizzle.........
    I'll bring desert
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Hey I heard that!!!
    I can't do it today, I got shoes on

I'll bring desert
    Noice one Kimmy....bit of RR on the water perhaps? Sounds like we will have a decent crew for our lakeside luncheon.

The smell of BBQ snags will bring them in from all corners....we could set up a sausage stand on the bank and sell snag sangas to all visiting non-Musterers (non AF'ers).

Noice one Kimmy....bit of RR on the water perhaps? Sounds like we will have a decent crew for our lakeside luncheon.

The smell of BBQ snags will bring them in from all corners....we could set up a sausage stand on the bank and sell snag sangas to all visiting non-Musterers (non AF'ers).

Pete4 will be able to offer coffees, I believe has had a cappuccino machine installed in his boat

Pete.

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

You guessed it and I'll have some choc mocha fruit cake too. It'll go well with pete's skinny soy latte
    We'll put our little stove in too. What time/day and where is this communal gathering taking place? Just incase some are out of radio range
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    aahhh,communal brekky, communal lunch on the dam, then communal dinner at camp, then communal drinks afterwards....life doesnt get much more communal than that..
    luv it...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.