BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 219

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Just an update on how The missus has been contributing to the health an wellbeing of myself and Bananaman.
    here a few pics of the new Brew Cheif hard at work filling cans with liquid gold.

And then whacking a lid on em'

100 cans of a brew closely resembling Little Creatures Pale Ale.....which I may have had a few samples of whilst observing the canning process.....how is it??? maaaaaaaagnificent.
    lures tuned
    rods packed
    reels lubed (I said reels!)
    boat fitted with Koala frying spotlights for night time navigation
    Camping gear nearly sorted.....what have I forgotton???

Nath, bang a few bangers in the esky for Satday, I'll take the little gas cooker up with us for smoko

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Just an update on how The missus has been contributing to the health an wellbeing of myself and Bananaman.
    here a few pics of the new Brew Cheif hard at work filling cans with liquid gold.

100 cans of a brew closely resembling Little Creatures Pale Ale.....which I may have had a few samples of whilst observing the canning process.....how is it??? maaaaaaaagnificent.
    lures tuned
    rods packed
    Beer, tackle, boat, think thats it mate!

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Geez Brian, you'll be luck????
    Now while watching the wobbleheads attempt to roll smokes was very amusing. So was watch pyro pace back and forwards champing at the bit to load the fire up while waiting for all the camp ovens to finish cooking. He must have rearranged that wood pile 1/2 a dozen times.
    YEs not wrong even gave up taking of cover of ff the wood in the end cant slow up a good pyro
    I have 2 handhelds as well so there packed

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

.....what have I forgotton???
    ME....DONT FORGET ME!!!!!!!!
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    YEs not wrong even gave up taking of cover of ff the wood in the end cant slow up a good pyro
    I have 2 handhelds as well so there packed
    Yeh ... OK I reckon I can burn those too

ME....DONT FORGET ME!!!!!!!!
    Yup ok, you'll fit in there somewhere...

So is anybody camping over near the Dam Wall apart from Nipsta, Myself and Kim?

Geez Brian, you'll be luck????
    Now while watching the wobbleheads attempt to roll smokes was very amusing. So was watch pyro pace back and forwards champing at the bit to load the fire up while waiting for all the camp ovens to finish cooking. He must have rearranged that wood pile 1/2 a dozen times.

Just wait to see what I have planned for Saturday night MAAAAGNIFICENT

Hey .... what about that sunday night fire at somerset ....... you didn't need to put the ovens anywhere near the fire

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    wouldnt do it if it wasnt a challange mate, I'd still be bashing knobbies off shore otherwise.

Sunday nite for me for the roast, got a noice little leg of lamb, just need a fire, any one help me out????????????????????
    DID SOMEONE SAY FIRE

Yeh , I reckon I can spark something up for you Brian

lures tuned
    rods packed
    EWwwww, where are your gloves Kimmoie?? I want a refund

Nah just kiddin' they look maaaaaaaaagnificent, thanks Rod n Kim!!

Bananaman
    Turtle Boy
    The Big banana
    TB

Pete.

Yup ok, you'll fit in there somewhere...

So is anybody camping over near the Dam Wall apart from Nipsta, Myself and Kim?
    We have a powered site Rod but we will def be socialising at party central.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    EWwwww, where are your gloves Kimmoie?? I want a refund

Nah just kiddin' they look maaaaaaaaagnificent, thanks Rod n Kim!!

Bananaman
    Turtle Boy
    The Big banana
    TB

Pete.
    Well when you think about it.....not hard to get a bogey dropped into a random can .....it could be the lucky dip can.....of course those that do the canning would be in a position to suitably mark any such lucky dip cans and make sure they avoid said prize....
    lol, It was good fun doing the brew and then the canning was a cinch too! only took about 45mins particularly when the 2 of us were on the job. I had to send kim out to get me some food.....2 middies with no breakfast was making me a bit wobbly and what did he come back with!!!! a subway sandwich!!!! what !!!! where's me pie!!!doesn't seem right to mix beer with salad and cold cured meats.

cheers Roo.

MUSTER !!!!!! Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation ......... GOOD FOOD , GOOD MATES & A FRIGGIN BIG FIRE

MUSTER !!!!!

Sorry ..... Couldn't help myself

Well when you think about it.....not hard to get a bogey dropped into a random can .....it could be the lucky dip can.....of course those that do the canning would be in a position to suitably mark any such lucky dip cans and make sure they avoid said prize....
    lol, It was good fun doing the brew and then the canning was a cinch too! only took about 45mins particularly when the 2 of us were on the job. I had to send kim out to get me some food.....2 middies with no breakfast was making me a bit wobbly and what did he come back with!!!! a subway sandwich!!!! what !!!! where's me pie!!!doesn't seem right to mix beer with salad and cold cured meats.

cheers Roo.
    Steak and eggs in every can Roo.....................maaaaaaaaaagnificent.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    MUSTER !!!!!! Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , Fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation , drink , fishing , sleep deprivation ......... GOOD FOOD , GOOD MATES & A FRIGGIN BIG FIRE

MUSTER !!!!!

Sorry ..... Couldn't help myself
    Good onya Chris, BRING IT OOOOOOONNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!