BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 167

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

HTFU Back or know Back just sit there cook and drink and keep the fire going while Nagg isn't there!

Mate I am sure we all will look out for ya if you hurtin just bring a comfy bed and chair let the top shelf null the pain....

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    HTFU Back or know Back just sit there cook and drink and keep the fire going while Nagg isn't there!

Mate I am sure we all will look out for ya if you hurtin just bring a comfy bed and chair let the top shelf null the pain....
    yes ok sounds goods to me plus i got 2 mates coming and they have never caught a barra so i will help them and yes have some top shelf and camp cook
    plus i took the week leading up to it so i was ready and rested

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

You most certainly will be missed Nip!!!!
    We're slumming it Brian, down with the plebs but away from the snoorers
    We're heading up early thursday, hope to be fishing by 1pm thursday arvo, once the mansion is erected. If wet the back of the ute is our only option Rod put his and Pete's brew down today. Will be ready to bottle on the 5th, just in time.
    It's four weeks today until the big night!! Who will be crowned I wonder?
    We're hoping to fit in a sneaky pre-fish on the way back from Yepoon in a week or so
    Almost time to start counting sleeps.
    Cheers Kim
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Ok Brian how about the Yandina overpass @ 6:15am or we could all meet at Gympie for breaky at the golden arches? anywhere is good for me
    I Like it 0615 Yandina O/Pass.....all day brekky at Mobile Howard (plenty of parking)....Monduran mid morning....put our Erections Up (No comment from you Kimmy).....Then a casting we will go....sounds like a plan...all in favour say Aye........Bought aCurado 200E7 Brian should serve me well
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

I don't even want to know how long it's going to take Whitto....but I bet mine's bigger than yours....
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    I Like it 0615 Yandina O/Pass.....all day brekky at Mobile Howard (plenty of parking)....Monduran mid morning....put our Erections Up (No comment from you Kimmy).....Then a casting we will go....sounds like a plan...all in favour say Aye........Bought aCurado 200E7 Brian should serve me well
    Sounds like its as good as done mate.... Straight to the fence line for the camp to be set (which will be the big tarp and the big tent so will need a hand mate) and yep off for a arvo assult...

You go Kimmy smash em early and nail em saturday will be nice to crown a queen for the big day, I know princess is hoping to get the premotion but she is out due to royal commitments ....

All CB'S ON CH 40 make sure they are 40.0 whitto

Nath

Sounds like its as good as done mate.... Straight to the fence line for the camp to be set (which will be the big tarp and the big tent so will need a hand mate) and yep off for a arvo assult...

You go Kimmy smash em early and nail em saturday will be nice to crown a queen for the big day, I know princess is hoping to get the premotion but she is out due to royal commitments ....

All CB'S ON CH 40 make sure they are 40.0 whitto

Nath
    well i thinkg we will camp that area as well doesnt seem like to many are going to camp in the generator area so i will park some where there as well and that way the fire will be closer

Poor Princess

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    dont worry i have slapped my elf round abit i will get up there i just may be able to fish or not be able to fish just have to see how the next 3.5 weeks go i hope i can fish but its not looking reall flash at the moment maybe be in better shape after i see the doc on the 31st he may have a mircal treatment that can fix me there and then

im also leave friday morning where about 6 oclock on the highway im in
    Hi Nip,
    I feel your pain mate. I had a laminectomy and partial discectomy (hammer and chisel job)in 2006.Since then touch wood,I've been relatively fine.Exercises of course,plus being retrained in common sense(hmmm,need help to lift that)Had the op at the Mater,top job from my perspective.6 weeks after the op fishing off a houseboat on the Broadwater no worries.Being relatively pain free,after a few years of constant niggling is a breath of fresh air.All the best for your appointment,
    hope all goes well.
    Paulo

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    I don't even want to know how long it's going to take Whitto....but I bet mine's bigger than yours....
    Now Im embarrassed you know Im a delicate little Petal......

Is that glow on the horizon you blushing Whitto???? No wait, Chris is at mondy isn't he? That's what the glow is...his camp fire

Woo Hoo 2500 posts...Uncle Nagg will be so proud

Geez a lot has happened, a man takes his family out for a feed and the conversation has gone below the waste.

Will see how we go with travel guys, once we get rolling it's hard to stop. Last trip we went straight through, got to camp, tried to sleep, couldn't so we launched at 04:00 with all the camping gear and fuel still in the boat.

If we don't hook up on the road we will be out on the water waiting for ya to show us all the good spots.

Kimmoie, we will be as quiet as we can when we get to camp, just leave the outside light on and I will make myself comfy.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Is that glow on the horizon you blushing Whitto???? No wait, Chris is at mondy isn't he? That's what the glow is...his camp fire

Woo Hoo 2500 posts...Uncle Nagg will be so proud

Damn, I was fluffing around for the 2500th to!

Pete, see ya up there mate, this should be a good trip.
    Yandina at 6.15 it is hey, dont be late girls!
    Whitto, so thats the reel, what about the art work?

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Damn, I was fluffing around for the 2500th to!

Pete, see ya up there mate, this should be a good trip.
    Yandina at 6.15 it is hey, dont be late girls!
    Whitto, so thats the reel, what about the art work?
    BARRA Brian BARRA......2500th post...Gee's I hope thats a good Omen

Quote Originally Posted by PaulMark View Post
    Hi Nip,
    I feel your pain mate. I had a laminectomy and partial discectomy (hammer and chisel job)in 2006.Since then touch wood,I've been relatively fine.Exercises of course,plus being retrained in common sense(hmmm,need help to lift that)Had the op at the Mater,top job from my perspective.6 weeks after the op fishing off a houseboat on the Broadwater no worries.Being relatively pain free,after a few years of constant niggling is a breath of fresh air.All the best for your appointment,
    hope all goes well.
    Paulo
    Yeah thanhks for the info its good to hear of another that has had succes from surgery as everyone is normally against it but i have heard so many good storys now im really looking forward to it will be good to be able to do a few things i have missed that is for sure and put the effort back into fishing and the family that i like to be able to do it has been a long 3 years and i just cant wait fo the hole thing to be sorted