BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 164

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

lol cheers Steve!!

Hi Rob

Look at the title ( for the dates )
    DOH!!

Thanks mate if its a comp then do i need a partner?...

Quote Originally Posted by setthehook View Post
    DOH!!

Thanks mate if its a comp then do i need a partner?...
    Dont mention the "C" word

no , you dont need a partner ........ however as this is about fun ( & sharing) - there would be the opportunity to fish with another soloist

Last years muster master ...... had the opportunity to leave his hornet at camp & fish out of a awesome skeeter - so not only did he win , Tony got a free facelift

The comp day tradition is nothing big just a bit of reward for a day on the water and a bit of bragging rights till next year which is only 57 weeks away..... No partner needed but I know a few will be solo so I would imgine for the saturday there will be a few partners going cheap!

Anyhow off to somersault early for the weekend for a camp with my dear old pop...

Nath

lol cheers Naggs, no C word...understood
    Well as it stands i can take someone in my vessel but its no skeeter lol....

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    The comp day tradition is nothing big just a bit of reward for a day on the water and a bit of bragging rights till next year which is only 57 weeks away..... No partner needed but I know a few will be solo so I would imgine for the saturday there will be a few partners going cheap!

Anyhow off to somersault early for the weekend for a camp with my dear old pop...

Nath

well said Nath & best of luck at Somerset

That's what we need a rollie caddie, someone to follow us around and pop a ciggie in every time we don't have a beer in our pie hole, just so we don't ourselves.

Pete.

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Your just doing this so everyone will laugh at me trying to roll my smoke round the bush telly, I know their remarks hurt u deeply mate and I will do my best to take the spotlight off you for a day or too, see ya Sunday, beer for breakfast.

Pete.
    yep, you know its bed time when.? ...glad i had no taylors, could have got reel ugly..

deano.
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post

Nath

Hey Nath, we are not cheap, just a bit flirty when we have had a few. There are two of us that will however be looking for a deckie spot on a couple of boats.

ok well im not sure if my blokes that are attending are super keen on the fishing but i wilhave to wait till im up there

Text from my mate last nite, he is up there with his young fella this week end, he picked off a new PB yesterday arvo, no more details yet, except his old PB was a 110, so sounds like a nice fish.

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Nagg,

Those River to Sea lures I told you off are the 'GEKO' a good looking thing with big owners on straight out of the box!

At Last you get what you need without having to refit. I am keen to give them a run at the Muster if not before.

Daryl

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

I've got one of those Gecko's. deep diver with a big wide action. very floaty so a bit of sticky weight will help to keep them in the strike zone. very similar to the RMG scorpion except fitted with size 1 owners from the box! good value too.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    I've got one of those Gecko's. deep diver with a big wide action. very floaty so a bit of sticky weight will help to keep them in the strike zone. very similar to the RMG scorpion except fitted with size 1 owners from the box! good value too.

strangely enough i also have 3 or 8 of them 4 that dive around 12 foot the other 4that dive to 25 feet
    nice lure and owners out of the box no barra on them yet but i have heard of heaps caught on them

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    a bit of sticky weight
    Roo,

Can you still get sticky weight in NSW? Apparently the company that makes it has gone under and the replacement stuff from USA costs twice as much and is also in limited supply.....

I am recycling mine depending on which lure I'm using...